We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good cakes and pre-rolled joints ”
Review of Coffeeshop Basjoe

Coffeeshop Basjoe
Ranked #63 of 164 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

This is a good mellow spot to smoke and hang out in. It has seating and chill music. Most coffee shops have more or less the same weed but they have good pre-rolled pure weed joints and good herb cakes... especially the chocolate cake. Plus, they open early and are close to red light.

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank chipty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 183 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2016

If your looking for space cakes in Amsterdam this place is a must to visit! Unique lemon haze rainbow cake like no other :) A definite visit for those into edibles!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank food-is-life91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

We wanted to order only drinks as we had already bought weed from a different coffee shop. The waiter was so rude while saying that WE HAVE TO BUY WEED TO BE ABLE TO ORDER DRINKS. (Yes exactly as it feels in capitals letters, kind of yelling!) We were 6 and they required not 1 purchase but 6 purchases! What a stupid rule but okay their decision can't say anything. But whatever their rule is, they can't treat a customer like that! They should mind their manners! Shouting at guests who may not know their rules? They are HORRIBLE. DON'T GO. So many better famous coffeeshops to prefer instead!

Date of visit: November 2016
3  Thank stereosushii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I came here with seven mates and we were able to grab the big seating area towards the back of the coffee shop. It had a big table and very comfortable leather sofas that you sink into. There was open window by us to bring it fresh air.

Most of the group had muffins and space cake, a few went for the pre-rolled joints. There was no complaints on pricing.

I'm not a smoker myself but I had a hot chocolate and it was so good! The outside seating was also a nice touch.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank den1al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Avery nice coffee shop !! The service was good and very helpful. Nice atmosphere with music playing and people chatting. A bit pricey but given the great location it's probably the cost of doing business

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 433mikek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffeeshop Basjoe also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Coffeeshop Basjoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing