We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffeeshop Basjoe

Coffeeshop Basjoe
Ranked #47 of 139 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great atmosphere, very chill, open, airy and helpful staff. Place was clean and nice clientele. The place is not on the main "drag" so it wasn't very touristy. I liked this place a lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSmith43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    42
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Favourite coffee shop by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place is clean, very nicely furnished, clean toilets, nice staff, perfect hot chocolate with whipped cream and great atmosphere. Coffee shops on the whole tend to be dark and smelly but this would even rate highly as a wine bar. A credit to its owners and the staff that work there

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank indecisivetravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Was here with my friends,bought 3 joints each, and after half a joint we were so stoned :).so...it`s a great place and it looks much better than other coffe shops in Amsterdam.so..go there ;)

Helpful?
Thank Dragos S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place 2B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location cos we stayed at the Radisson around the corner.
Very cool staff, had a nice talk about "King Hassan" ;)
Cool sound, delicious tea and herbals.
Definetely my place for future visits.

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Definitely one of my favourite coffeeshops! Lovely staff, cool look, comfy seats. I loved the wall art in the corner and the freshly squeezed orange juice. Not as busy as some other places by the main tourist paths.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlicjaBoDebicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffeeshop Basjoe also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Coffeeshop Basjoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing