We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“inoubliable séjour”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RIZHEN
OIZON 18700
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“inoubliable séjour”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

our 50 years of marriage, we had a wonderful stay in amsterdam;
Welcomed by charming owners anxious to move us to the greatest possible comfort. the apartment is a marvel of decor and furnishings; It feels almost like home. Jan and Jan. are extrêmenent sympatiques and always willing to help, for restaurant or other info.
We will return for sure!
Jo and Henry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: déco et quiet, sympatiques owners
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186338Bet...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment, in a perfect location”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect accommodation for my friend and I for a few days away. There has been so much thought put into the apartment, these guys have thought of everything! The bed was so comfortable, and everything you need in the cleverly designed kitchenette.
The location was ideal, in a quiet part of The Jordaan. A beautiful and peaceful area, but with the best shopping, cafes and restaurants round the corner. Thank you, we loved it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HomeBirdZ...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifully equiped and quiet location”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spotlessly clean, with all you'd need (iron, hair-dryer, towels, teas/coffee etc). Sumptous bedding, comfy sitting area - owners very welcoming and helpful. Set near a canal in quiet streets. Only slight issue is that the adjacent balcony does not belong to the apartment and the bedroom is also very close to another person's kitchen. Folk in Amsterdam aren't too private and are used to living very close together. Both rooms require strategic use of blinds to maintain privacy - if that sort of thing bothers you!

Owner live opposite, so close at hand if there are any problems. We'd certainly book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and well-looked after. Everything looked new.
Liked least: Had to keep blinds down to maintain privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lohan S
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

While I was searching for a place to stay in Amsterdam, we came accross the Palm Apartments in the Jordaan, Amsterdam. We booked our stay, and got regular and friendly correspondence from our hosts prior to our arrival.
We were pleasantly surprised with the Jordaan area, the size of the apartment and the quality of the bedding, furniture and the fittings. The apartment is in a fantastic location, and very convenient for exploring Amsterdam.
Our host was very friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed every moment of our stay, and will certainly recommend the Palm Apartments to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury Essex UK
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing