We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
“Great place!”
5.0 of 5 stars
Singel loft apt living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Singel loft apt living
Singel loft apt living dining Singel loft apt bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
9 reviews
Singel loft apt living
Singel loft apt living dining
Singel loft apt bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuri1957
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, location and views. There are no flaws. Also priced right. The hosts are very curious and helpful. We are looking forward to returning soon, maybe with our children. Thank you.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
James D
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Excellent -- Perfect stay beginning to end!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at the Herenstraat Apartments in Amsterdam in June and had a fantastic time. The unit was absolutely perfect with a wonderful canal view and in one of the best neighborhoods.

It was impeccably furnished, modern and clean.

Ken and Vlad and their staff were wonderful and helpful throughout my stay. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: apartment was beautiful and conveniently located
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ottawa, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was as described
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
emily j
Marshfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pristine, perfect and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment we had on the second floor was just as pictured. Spacious, immaculate and nicely appointed. The view from the huge living room windows is spectacular and the rear bedroom is peaceful and quiet. Entryway, hall and stairs are welcoming. Vlad and Ken are there when you need them and very responsive. There were absolutely no unwelcome surprises, only satsifactions. The location just couldn't be better, everything we wanted to do in easy walking distance. This was one of the best renting experiences we have had, eith abroad or in the states.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Destinati...
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My mom and I stayed at the Herenstraat Apartments for a week at the end of June.

As per the instructions received at booking, we called when we arrived in the early afternoon. As someone had just checked-out we were able to leave our bags, borrow an umbrella, and go for lunch while we waited for the apartment.

As you’re warned when you receive your booking confirmation, the stairs to the apartment are very narrow and very steep - stick with small bags and use the wall to balance yourself.

Vlad took us to the apartment for a tour and showed us how to work all the appliances, which was helpful.

The apartment was simply but stylishly furnished. It was very clean with the exception of the fact that the outdoor chairs didn’t appear to have been wiped down (it was raining when we arrived and only got nice the next day so that may have been why).

Wi-fi was available, and coffee / tea and some basic toiletries supplies were provided.

We loved the location. There was a wine store on the corner and several very good restaurants along the street (we ate at Seasons twice). A yummy bakery was just across the canal (great for pastries for breakfast and sausage rolls for snacks) and a grocery store was within a 5-7 minute walk.

The Anne Frank House was the closest major attraction. This is also one of the pick-up locations for the canal bus, which is very convenient (although Amsterdam is certainly a walkable city regardless).

This was the first time that I’ve stayed in a furnished rental and, to be honest, I nearly had a fit over the prospect of not having a concierge (I was travelling with my husband when my family made the reservation). I was particularly concerned because 1. I love good restaurants and want recos from a local, and 2. we were in town to watch a sporting tournament which was outside of central Amsterdam and I certainly wasn’t going to waste vacation time taking public transit and taxi service is not particularly reliable in Amsterdam. I emailed Ken and Vlad prior to arriving and they recommended a fantastic taxi service that essentially acted as a car service for us for the entire trip (to and from the airport and to and from the sports venue in the early evenings). The apartments also had a small “guidebook” on the coffee table with key contact numbers, restaurant recommendations, etc. Vlad also was happy to mark sites on our map for us when we arrived.

The check-out process was very simple. Overall, I was very happy with our stay and would certainly stay there the next time I’m in Amsterdam.

A Tip - My uncle and aunt stayed in the apartment above us. The furnishings were essentially the same and the layout was quite similar. Personally, I preferred the apartment we had on the lowest floor – fewer scary stairs and a bigger balcony.

4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing