We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best Thai Meal Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ko Chang Thai restaurant - CLOSED

Ko Chang Thai restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: same owners from Ko Chang in Westerstraat, Jordaan
Billericay
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Thai Meal Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Went by the previous reviews and also asked our host what she thought. Must say that we had a fantastic meal there. The owner is also very accommodating and friendly. In fact the meal was so good we returned a couple of days later. We had sent two emails to confirm our booking to ensure we didn't miss out!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martini-duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow - yummy cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Loved this place. Very small and off the beaten track but well worth the jaunt. Food was delicious and plentiful with attentive service from the owners who recommended dishes according to your palate. We ate here on the first night (Sunday) and by 7.30 it was full so make sure you go early or reserve a table.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisaw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a good meal in this restaurant. Everything cooked well with good attentive service. Staff always had a smile on their faces. Reasonably priced

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank leylandii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

A very friendly place, nice atmosphere. Good food, reasonable prices, the music wasn't too loud. What more can you want?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Brilliant food - probably the best Thai I have had. Fantastically priced and great service. Enjoy!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank n5am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko Chang Thai restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing