We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
De Pijp Apartment Suites
Ranked #139 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night last month. It was a family vacation. The apartment is really nice and clean. The same as the pictures. I would totally recommend it.

Wifi worked very good and fast and the kitchen was well equipped.

The only problem (this is something very common when you rent apartments in Amsterdam) is that there are NO lifts. And we had a room in the 4th floor. It was a nightmare moving everything up, all the suitcases; plus we were travelling with two seniors.


Besides that everything was perfect!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Camila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location was great--on a quiet street outside Central Amsterdam, but easy access to main sights as it is near intersection of two tram lines. Close by lots of nice cafes and restaurants--you can live like a local and pay a lot less for meals than in more touristy areas. Apartment is in a newly renovated building and is clean and spacious. Has a nice, comfortable "real" king-sized bed (not the usual European twin beds put together). But, in their haste to get this place on the market, the proprietors missed many, many important details. There was only one armchair in the apartment--strange as it is clearly for 2 persons. Website we booked through advertised a dishwasher--there was none, in fact, not even a rack for drying dishes. One of the websites advertising this apartment claims it has a microwave--there was none at the time we visited (May 2013). Bathroom was missing a towel rack so we had to improvise by hanging bath towels by the bed. Finally, communication was poor. We were left to believe that we would have to survive on one roll of toilet paper and one set of towels for 8 days. The apartment was serviced halfway through our visit, but not before we had bought extra toilet paper. Fortunately, an understanding supermarket clerk gave us a refund for our unopened package. Also missing are details on how to work the stove, TV, and heating / cooling system. This property has a LOT of potential, but the management needs to get its act together with these little items.

Room Tip: Go through one of the short stay apartment sites. They give full details on apartment size and locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank williedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The apartment is in a quiet lane and is a 3 minute walk to the tram stop giving great access to the city centre. Dam Square and Centraal Station is less than 15 minutes away. Neighborhood has cafes, supermarket, markets, laundrettes, restaurants all to make your stay complete.
Stayed at apartment no 7 which is on the 3rd floor. Recently renovated with cutlery/crockery from Ikea. Was supposed to be equipped with microwave, freezer and washer/dryer. Had a bit of a phone 'discussion' with Short Stay. They obviously have not got their act together.
In spite of this 'shortfall' we enjoyed the comfort and location immensely.

Room Tip: Check in at Schiphol which is more convenient than their city location which is distant. Make sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank TripAuxiliary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grinsesumse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txikitita59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#35 of 241 in Amsterdam
268 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,236 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,936 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Pijp Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Pijp Apartment Suites

Address: Sint Willibrordusstraat 62A-66G, 1073 VD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $163 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Pijp Apartment Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your De Pijp Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing