We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mosaic City Centre
Ranked #49 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Arriving at Amsterdam we got dropped off at the city centre, we weren't quite sure how far our hotel was from the centre so we decided to walk, it took us about 25 minutes to walk to our hotel, but as soon as we got there we could not find it as it is amongst apartments. You will see glass doors and have to press the intercom to be let in, which I thought was very safe and secure.

The receptionist told us it would be about a 10 minute wait for our room, 10 minutes later we entered the room and it was absolutely gorgeous, I was so shocked when I saw it,I think I paid £40 for one night there and it was so modern, clean and tidy!!

Night was very quiet and like I said, it was a long walk back to the centre.

Across from the hotel there was a lovely cafe, the coffee's there were the best coffee I have ever had, I would love to go back to Amsterdam just to taste that coffee again, and I don't even usually have coffee!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 867 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just back today from Amsterdam with my wife, we stayed at hotel mosaic for 2 nights. The hotel is great and good location also. The staff at the desk was very helpful also, showing us places to go on the map etc... Tea and coffee where available at all times !! Rooms were basic but nice, new bathroom, Samsung tv and the beds were brilliant.

We had no hassle with this hotel at all. Overall good hotel and I would book again.

Conan and Lynda from Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conso123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My friends and i stayed here for one night to have somewhere to stay in the city. We got a lovely 3 bed room which was small but we didnt need anything big. There was a tv and a very nice bathroom. Everything was very tidy and clean. The beds were comfortable. Very safe with a great position in town. Nearby tram stops

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Livah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Pro:
- Location, close to centre, beside vondelpark, nice areas to eat, handy No.3 tram.
- comfortable beds, very heavy dark curtains
- TV channels, better than most hotels

Con
- tried moving us to 1 star hotel (Marnix) as over booked, said no, then tried moving us to a better hotel, said yes, but then they found space at original (mosaic).. lot of time wasted + confusion on phone
- shower does flood a little, but not a big deal
- 2 single beds pushed together, however this was made clear before reservation.
- coffee/tea only available 2pm onwards
- no hairdryer/coffee facilities in room

Room Tip: If they try move you becareful to review that hotel before agreeing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was excellent value for money, very cheap! The rooms were modern and clean, plus the beds were very comfy! Not a bad word to say about this hotel! 10 minute walk away from centre if you had a fast walk but it enabled us to find stunning bakeries!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ffion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very central location and nice apartment. It definitely was not spacious, but it was sufficient. The cleaning was not very good - the desktop was dirty when we arrived. Furthermore, there was no remote for the tv.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

On arrival the receptionist was rude. Thought out the stay she got worse they then charged my credit card the €250 smoking fine for smoking in the rooms when no one was smoking in the rooms. During the complaining process she then put the phone down on me and refused to answer the phone again. Taking this further.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coley19882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Ozo Hotel
#90 of 343 in Amsterdam
588 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#59 of 343 in Amsterdam
514 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#31 of 343 in Amsterdam
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
I Hotel
#157 of 343 in Amsterdam
6 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#65 of 343 in Amsterdam
426 reviews
Hotel King's Court
#70 of 343 in Amsterdam
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mosaic City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mosaic City Centre

Address: Eerste Constantijn Huygensstraat 16a, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $78 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mosaic City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mosaic City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing