We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“happy as Larry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoy Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Ranked #313 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    83
    70
    39
    40
See reviews for
17
92
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

On arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the lovely modern rooms.air-conditioned, electric beds, bath and shower and flat screen tv, safe in the room.
Couldn't ask for more.I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews on here.
The tram to Amsterdam centre is two streets away now so a bit of a trek if you don't like walking.
My only gripe that on arrival we were told the coffee machine was complimentary at all times so helped ourselves the next morning and €5 was asked for.not a big deal but not complimentary .i would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

good hotel, all facilities good and great breakfast. staff were helpful but it would be good to have a better bar for guests to relax in. near the rai so there a good selecrion of restaurants near. for me it was a pleasant walk to work through a nice neighbourhood

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is about 30 mins from the main Dam Square. A bit of a walk to the market then number 16 or 24 tram will take you there.
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Night staff were 2 fairly young girls who didn't have much local knowledge but were friendly. Room was clean and tidy and plenty of accessories in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable, room wasn't huge but it suited my needs a agile business traveller

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A lovely stay at the savoy and the hotel staff were very helpful with tram numbers etc.. Clean tidy rooms and couldn't believe that we had electric beds! Had a nice stay here for 3nights the only bad thing I could say is that it's quite a way from the dam but everything else was lovely

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordanpinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The street noise is an issue for this hotel, our room was on the first floor and faced the main road where trams and traffic were constant. We did get a room change and the third floor was much quieter.
Breakfast was fine and done the job, all you can eat.
A good selection of restaurants within comfortable walking distance.
Hotel is ok but not great and slighlty overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
#155 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victorie
Hotel Victorie
#251 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Beethoven Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Apollo
Wyndham Apollo
#83 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#100 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,334 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
#185 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy Amsterdam

Property: Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Address: Ferdinand Bolstraat 194, 1072 LW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam Fine Hotels has transformed the Savoy Hotel Amsterdam to an extraordinary, non-smoking, Four Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Savoy Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing