We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast and lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenwoods Keizersgracht

Greenwoods Keizersgracht
Reserve with
Greenwoods Keizersgracht is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Situated in the heart of town with a fabulous canalside terrace. All day breakfasts - full english, eggs benedict etc etc, full lunch and afternoon tea and cakes selection
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Greenwoods was fairly close to our hotel and served a breakfast both much less expensive and much better than the hotel did. We made several trips. The service was excellent and the food superb.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    774
    249
    39
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Much as it seems strange to go to Amsterdam and eat English food this was a great little find. Our family group of six managed to find breakfast to suit all our tastes. Heartily recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Niall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just had to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

we went for breakfast - would have liked to returned for afternoon tea but ran out of time. Very friendly staff and fabulous food - good quality and generous servings. Its only small - inside and out so you may have a wait for a chair.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieH011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on a recommendation for a late lunch and loved it! We had one of the all day breakfasts which was delicious, and we sat outside right next to the canal. Staff were friendly even though the place was super busy. Will visit here again if we can!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a late breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The day after a party night, or really any day, there is no better way to start than to have breakfast somewhere other than your house. I have finally found my place in Amsterdam! The food is great, the prices are more than reasonable and the staff are very friendly! I will definitely be back soon, and I will recommend this place to my (local) friends!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derk1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenwoods Keizersgracht also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greenwoods Keizersgracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing