We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Greenwoods Keizersgracht
Reserve with
Greenwoods Keizersgracht is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 3,897 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Situated in the heart of town with a fabulous canalside terrace. All day breakfasts - full english, eggs benedict etc etc, full lunch and afternoon tea and cakes selection
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Went here as we arrived in amsterdam early we had full breakfast it was really nice got a table no problem in the morning and would deffo go back. Have a look on their website for the menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestoholiday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    851
    267
    41
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small venue but big value”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wasn't thrilled to wait outside in the bitter cold for a table, but the servers do a good job turning over the tables and the food was exceptional for lunch

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Start the day well”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

When in amsterdam; starting the day with spinach, eggs, roasted veg, sundried tomatoes and fresh orange certainly helps. I'll be back

Helpful?
Thank wendyhouse1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Thank you, Greenwoods!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Many thanks to Greenwoods' Daniel Post and the entire crew for the excellent catering job at my 50th birthday party.They provided, in record time, a full cream tea for nearly 50 people. It all looked fantastic and it tasted even better.
We had to set up tables and all the food in about an hours time. Everybody
from Greenwoods worked around us efficiently and without complaining, though it can't have been easy, we were hanging up decorations etc.
We had a wonderful time and we all enjoyed the food. I have had many positive reactions from my friends already. So thank you again, and we will happily recommend Greenwoods restaurants and catering facilities to others.
Kind regards,Ms Hijmans

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariska H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place to eat”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place was really good. On our visit to Amstrdam we just passed the place and loved the way it looked outside but especially inside. We really loved the basement part. The service was very good and we got our order quickly. I took the Organic Lamb Burger and my partner took the vegetarian Quiche. Two excellent dishes. As a dessert we really enjoyed the dessert with the banana's, whipped cream and caramel. It was sad we found the place only on our last day otherwise we would have gone there every day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoniTib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenwoods Keizersgracht also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greenwoods Keizersgracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing