We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Small and Intimate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant La Cacerola

Restaurant La Cacerola
Ranked #750 of 3,557 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Museumplein
Description: Beste Braziliaanse Churrasco de Picanha hier te vinden. Prachtig mooie, verse gerechten, met veel smaak en liefde bereid. een absolute culinaire verrassing net iets uit de route. top tent!Time Out Amsterdam, july 2012, zegt "Brazilian Blowout! 5 stars! "
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
199 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Small and Intimate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a lovely experience at this restaurant, but it was a shame that we were the only diners, however, we were quite early by European standards, and also it was not a weekend night. That said, the service was excellent and the menu was explained carefully. Wine was delicious and when the food arrived it was of a very good standard.
The menu wasn't too large, so it wasn't difficult to make choices, I am not a fan of enormous menus that make selecting the right thing harder.
I had the hake which was really nice.
An overall great restaurant, a little quirky, in a very old building, with a lovely waitress and clearly a very dedicated chef. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skipper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    20
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This place is a very unique, pieceful and romantic, it's like a little time machine-restaurant.
The food is always a piece of art, and kept very simple. It doesn't want to be trendy, but it's up to date with the tastes and flavors inspired by cuisines of many cultures from all around the world. As far as the chef is a real "world citizen", lived in many places and travelled a lot, which is important by "learning". He combines this knowledge with highly sensibility, creativity in his cuisine.

Must try:)

Ps.: Due to the above mentioned reasons the restaurant is getting more and more popular, so the reservation at least one day in advance is recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“tourist food nothing special”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

went here on advise of tripadvisor but sorry this is not a place to eat in amsterdam you can find muts better paces than this to exspensive and tolly not worth for the quality you are getting next some where els

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayexpert121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recommend this restaurant to families and couples. Super cosy, delicious meat and personal service. A touch of little South America in Amsterdam. GREAT!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank E v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've had dinner at La Cecerola twice now and both times it has been very nice. The place is quite small so it feels cozy inside. The service was always really good and the food was delicious. The chef even took the time to come by our table to ask us how the meal was after we were done, which clearly shows he is devoted to his clients. I strongly recommend this place for a good but reasonably affordable dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cacerola also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant La Cacerola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing