We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURPRISING!”

Restaurant La Cacerola
Reserve with
Restaurant La Cacerola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #789 of 3,813 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Museumplein
Description: Beste Braziliaanse Churrasco de Picanha hier te vinden. Prachtig mooie, verse gerechten, met veel smaak en liefde bereid. een absolute culinaire verrassing net iets uit de route. top tent!Time Out Amsterdam, july 2012, zegt "Brazilian Blowout! 5 stars! "
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“SURPRISING!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

La Cacerola is a small, relaxed restaurant in a lovely street but THE surprise is that the food is delicious and creative. We had a lovely dinner last night and will definitely go back. They have an excellent new cook, worthy of his predecessor. If you like meat you are in heaven but if you don't there are delicious dishes too! On top of all this, it is affordable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamitanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    22
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

A great find on a quiet side street ( we stumbled on it literally as it was downstairs from apartment we rented for weekend). It was cramped but cozy. The hostess explained she and her husband the chef from brazil) had fairly recently opened. Everything we ordered was amazing .. Delicious grilled meats and interesting side dishes A small menu and nightly specials but truly everything was great including desert. Go for a great experience' fantastic and different food at a decent price. Highly recommended ( we liked it so much we almost went back our 2nd nught of only 2 in amsterdam!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QualResearcher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This quaint little restaurant is located off the beaten track in a charming part of central Amsterdam. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. We will be back again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onepumpkinpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you're looking for a great restaurant, with great chef and atmosphere, you just found it! Guto Souza [the chef] is a magician! His food is to die for. I strongly recommend the visit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beaqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best steak in Amsterdam!!!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

What a place, what a food!
The restaurant is located in a very charming old Amsterdam building in the middle of town. The service is very friendly but what impressed us the most was the food! The steaks are sublime! They are called "Churrasco de Picanha" and are prepared on the barbeque!
But my partner tried the prawns curry, absolutely fabulous!
we will be back on our next visit to town!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fujuIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cacerola also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant La Cacerola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing