We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic hospitality!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paul C
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality!!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I first thought this would be just another quaint rental in a good location. But our stay was so much more. With such charming, gracious hosts, it was more like staying with doting, generous relatives. The location and canal view are fantastic; we even visited the private rooftop deck for a bit. With morning light streaming into the large windows, we were treated to so much delicious food and then encouraged to pack lunches and keep leftovers for dinner. More drinks and snacks would even show up later, and treats for our two kids were always plentiful. We were treated to museum passes, great advice on local restaurants, and even a chauffeured ride to Keukenhof tulip gardens and The Hague for a visit to Madurodam. I can't recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, food, location
Liked least: Bathroom was slightly awkward with adults and kids but easily managed.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alrewas
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DutchMark
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant experience, great stay in heart of Amsterdam”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Old fashioned hospitality in the heart of Amsterdam that can't be beaten by a 5 star hotel!
The Host Chan and Gijsje went out of their way to customise our visit with 2 young boys who had never seen Amsterdam. We were blown away by the breakfast every morning (that alone would make us come back!!) The breakfast was so copious and delicious we had more then enough for lunch too!
Good advice was always on hand about where to go, how to get discounts etc.
The apartment and rooftop terrace are homely and very comfortable and the location is so central you wouldn't need to use any public transport at all. (rentals of bikes may be fun! we certainly enjoyed that for 2 days)
All 5 of us (3 adults and 2 kids) absolutely loved our stay and certainly hope to be back!
A big thank you to the very gracious hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the hosts
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dcopeland...
1 review
“Dont miss out on this apartment!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

First I must comment on the warm and gracious hosts...amazing people with vast knowledge of Amsterdam. They were extremely helpful with renting bikes and giving ideas of places to see and visit, complete with discount cards. The apartment is clean and spacious and includes a breakfast spread fit for a king! We enjoyed an evening of wine and snacks on the rooftop terrace with Giesje and Chan, shared stories and laughs! Can't wait to go back... thank you for making our trip so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts
Liked least: not staying longer
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bandicoot...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, centrally located”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment on the Herengracht for 2 nights at the end of a long European trip and wished that we had more time. It is a lovely 2 bedroom apartment at the top of a canal house and has a roof terrace. You have to enter and exit through the owners own house below. It is very centrally located and you can walk to all of the major sights including the Rijksmusem, the Dam Palace and Amsterdam museum.

We stayed with our your children aged 5 & 7 are there are a couple of things to note for those with young families. The apartment is really only one bedroom and the second bed is a double sofa bed in the living room. Because the children go to bed earlier than us, they ended up using the double bed while my wife and I slept on the sofa bed. Also the apartment is at the top of the canal house (4th floor and roof terrace) and there are a number of low windows and balconies that kids have to be closely supervised around.

The hosts Giesje and Chan are very friendly and accommodating and provided an enormous breakfast each day including bread, cheese, croissants, pancakes, eggs, yoghurt, cereal, juice and coffee. the highlight for the kids was having chocolate sprinkles on bread. We made sandwiches for lunch and still had leftovers. This is more of a B&B than an apartment and you should not stay here if you want your own space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful roof terrrace, views of the canal and central location
Liked least: The ships toilet next to the kitchen
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$330
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing