We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food ”

Conservatorium Brasserie & Lounge Amsterdam
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #664 of 4,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Description: Introducing our Brasserie & Lounge in the heart of Amsterdam. Essential to our vision of elegance, good living and cultural distinction has been the creation of restaurants and bars which appeal to guests of the hotel, Amsterdam's locals and the city’s international visitors. All dining at the Conservatorium is under the direction of the celebrated Dutch-chef, Schilo van Coevorden. His style of food has continuously evolved through the years, adapting and adopting traditions from all over the world while retaining the virtues of simplicity and keeping a focus on locality and seasonality.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

The food was amazing. And the Orange Dessert! Got to taste the wine to decide which one to get. Why they didn't get Five stars is because of the wait. It took too Long between the setving of wine, so We had to do that ourselves. They didn't Come back to ask if everything were ok.

Orange Dessert! Yum. All the food was amazingly awsome.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 233idaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conservatorium H, Manager at Conservatorium Brasserie & Lounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 233idaa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food, especially the Orange Dessert! Your compliments have been shared with our kitchen team.

My apologies that your experience was less than perfect because of the long waiting time. We have undertaken additional training exercises to improve our service delivery in this.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to host you as our guest again soon!

Kind regards,

Rob Zonneveld
Brasserie & Lounge Manager
rob.zonneveld@conservatoriumhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 609 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2019

The location is perfect. You don't even need to cross a street to visit the best museums in town.
The hotel is priced accordingly and you sometimes wonder if you shouldn't have purchased a Rembrandt and slept somewhere cheaper! Avoid the duplex rooms. The bed is upstairs and the stairs are very steep to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. What, for me, makes the detour there worth it, is the most incredible cigar store I have ever seen, and, from Cuba to Rio de Janeiro and Geneva, I have seen many. Their inventory must be worth millions!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank A7842DKeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

After a long day of museums, this was the perfect spot to enjoy a cocktail and dinner. The service is outstanding, really top notch. Food was perfect. And the ambiance is stunning. Would definitely come back and recommend to others.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandBAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This is a first class brasserie in a first class hotel. Great service and food. Breakfasts are superb. At dinner Great fresh fish counter

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Hummingbird2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We enjoyed breakfast here each morning throughout our stay. The American style pancakes with blueberries are outstanding. Better than many in America ;)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank EC36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conservatorium Brasserie & Lounge Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Conservatorium Brasserie & Lounge Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing