We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE TO SIGHTSEE FROM”
Review of Hotel Museum Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Museum Lane
Ranked #341 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO SIGHTSEE FROM”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A really nice hotel with tram stop just around the corner. Great atmosphere, great food and the hospitality was wonderful. Amsterdam is quite expensive for food and drink so the hotel bar and restaurant was very welcome and keenly priced.

Room Tip: To the rear of the building is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    148
    148
    104
    204
See reviews for
75
272
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff are very friendly and super accommodating - we received a free breakfast because they could not get us a different room, which is very very nice of them. The location is good - just a short walk from the Leidseplein and on a busy road if walking late at night (good thing for solo travellers). The breakfast was ample and tasty. The sheets were clean and the bed was very comfy.

The size of the room was explained from the start as being a small room - it was small, but we managed okay regardless. Thank you for a friendly experience - we will come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was great, the bed was absolutely comfy, the room was in the front of the building and it was very quiet, the man at the front desk was very helpful, one of the days we missed the time for the breakfast 8-10am, we arrived at 10:10am but he kept it up for us, such a nice thing to do. Thanks amigo!

The only one thing I didn't liked was the smelly bathroom. Other than that was great.

This hotel is very close to the Rij and Van Gogh museum, one block away. and like 500 mts of the tram stop. Not too bad if you are carrying one piece of luggage.

One Tip, as soon as you get off the Tram at Leidseplain stop, locate the Apple store Sign, and walk into that direction. I didn't find it as easy as in the instructions in their website, so maybe this will help you :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOBV11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a 4 day stay in Amsterdam and I have to say that this is a great place to stay. The staff is eztra friendly and nice and the acomodation is more than great. We (me and my wife) took a double room (1 big bed) and i have to say that it was the comfiest bed i had ever slept in. The room was clean, we had a tv which aired comedy central and the bathroom (even if we had to share with others from the floot) was nice. Hot shower, clean towels, everything you need. The hotel is very close to Jardaan, the canal ring , red light district and museums and it is definetly worth its money.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We explained to Peter that we had missed our flight and we will arrive a day late. When we arrived staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they understood the hardship of our travel and offered us a free breakie and late check out (and hour extra). Although the room wasn't fantastic (small double room) and had a distinctive smell (which we didn't really notice after an hour in the room) it was clean and accommodating. Those of you who are extremely fussy, don't chose this place as the bathroom wasn't great, although the toilet was clean. You get what you pay for. Yes the stairs are very steep which some people have mentioned but I think a lot of places in Amsterdam have steep stairs. Overall, we had a good experience at the Art Gallery Hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick the small double room as it comes with a private bathroom, I understand some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is very close to Hard Rock Cafe and Apple Store. The personnel was very helpfull and positive. They have standart rooms with poor bathrooms but room and bathroom were clean. No elevator at the hotel. Small and cozy ambiance

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#207 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,056 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#299 of 367 in Amsterdam
369 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Kap
Hotel Kap
#301 of 367 in Amsterdam
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#267 of 367 in Amsterdam
206 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#158 of 367 in Amsterdam
509 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#296 of 367 in Amsterdam
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Museum Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Museum Lane

Property: Hotel Museum Lane
Address: Weteringschans 67, 1017 RX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Art Gallery Hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Museum Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Museum Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Art Gallery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing