We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Friendliness, Generosity!!!”
Review of Hotel Museum Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Museum Lane
Ranked #342 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff are very friendly and super accommodating - we received a free breakfast because they could not get us a different room, which is very very nice of them. The location is good - just a short walk from the Leidseplein and on a busy road if walking late at night (good thing for solo travellers). The breakfast was ample and tasty. The sheets were clean and the bed was very comfy.

The size of the room was explained from the start as being a small room - it was small, but we managed okay regardless. Thank you for a friendly experience - we will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 707 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Thaleia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was great, the bed was absolutely comfy, the room was in the front of the building and it was very quiet, the man at the front desk was very helpful, one of the days we missed the time for the breakfast 8-10am, we arrived at 10:10am but he kept it up for us, such a nice thing to do. Thanks amigo!

The only one thing I didn't liked was the smelly bathroom. Other than that was great.

This hotel is very close to the Rij and Van Gogh museum, one block away. and like 500 mts of the tram stop. Not too bad if you are carrying one piece of luggage.

One Tip, as soon as you get off the Tram at Leidseplain stop, locate the Apple store Sign, and walk into that direction. I didn't find it as easy as in the instructions in their website, so maybe this will help you :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOBV11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a 4 day stay in Amsterdam and I have to say that this is a great place to stay. The staff is eztra friendly and nice and the acomodation is more than great. We (me and my wife) took a double room (1 big bed) and i have to say that it was the comfiest bed i had ever slept in. The room was clean, we had a tv which aired comedy central and the bathroom (even if we had to share with others from the floot) was nice. Hot shower, clean towels, everything you need. The hotel is very close to Jardaan, the canal ring , red light district and museums and it is definetly worth its money.

2  Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We explained to Peter that we had missed our flight and we will arrive a day late. When we arrived staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they understood the hardship of our travel and offered us a free breakie and late check out (and hour extra). Although the room wasn't fantastic (small double room) and had a distinctive smell (which we didn't really notice after an hour in the room) it was clean and accommodating. Those of you who are extremely fussy, don't chose this place as the bathroom wasn't great, although the toilet was clean. You get what you pay for. Yes the stairs are very steep which some people have mentioned but I think a lot of places in Amsterdam have steep stairs. Overall, we had a good experience at the Art Gallery Hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you pick the small double room as it comes with a private bathroom, I understand some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is very close to Hard Rock Cafe and Apple Store. The personnel was very helpfull and positive. They have standart rooms with poor bathrooms but room and bathroom were clean. No elevator at the hotel. Small and cozy ambiance

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights during the weekend and the location of the hotel is perfect, close to the Leidseplein and Rijksmuseum. Tea and coffee facilities are very good. Friendly staff. Free working WiFi. Room we stayed in was not very clean.

Room Tip: Very steep stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamwebicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#276 of 372 in Amsterdam
745 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#309 of 372 in Amsterdam
376 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Titus
Hotel Titus
#272 of 372 in Amsterdam
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#305 of 372 in Amsterdam
484 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#307 of 372 in Amsterdam
498 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#271 of 372 in Amsterdam
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Museum Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Museum Lane

Address: Weteringschans 67, 1017 RX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Art Gallery Hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $71 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Museum Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Museum Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Art Gallery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing