We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Quartier Sonang
Nearby Hotels
$286
$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$291
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$318
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$277
$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$340
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$565
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$293
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$81
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
567
7
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskamar bidadariwonderful hostseach morningbreakfast trayquiet residential neighborhoodheated bathroom floorslike sleeping on a cloudyogurtcomfortable bedlittle touchesrestaurant recommendationsb and beuropean vacationhome from homewithin walking distancebeautiful bathroomnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 576 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Le Quartier Sonang for a few days prior to flying to Africa. Frank and Oki are wonderful hosts- friendly AND informative. We took their recommendations for places to eat near the B&B, and all were wonderful. The bed is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast is also a great deal- with fresh squeezed juice. I'd definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ili2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We recently spent two nights at Le Quartier Sonang. Our hosts were professional and friendly. The very fresh & yummy breakfast was brought up to our room at the time we requested . What's not to like about breakfast in bed???We loved the fresh fruit! The bed was super-comfy. And the shower was beautiful! Our room was peaceful and quiet and centrally located, so we could walk everywhere that we wanted to go. We took the bus from the airport, and we never needed to rent a car or use a taxi. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BjornvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our taxi took us directly from our ship to the quiet neighborhood and in an old section of Amsterdam. Frank spent as much time as we wanted reviewing our plans and locations of events. We never needed a taxi until we went to the airport three days later. Everything was within a walk.
Tableside breakfast was on time and delicious every morning. Oki and Frank were constantly available to check in or help run an errand or make reccommendations.
The bathroom in our room was generous size, smartly appointed and well designed. A genuine PLUS!
We only had 3 days, there are weeks worth of things to see and do.

Room Tip: No wrong decisions
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This gem in the heart of Amsterdam is THE place to stay. I visited this cosy and inviting townhouse for a short stay in midst December. The best choice I could have made! - thanks to 3 things: 1) The welcoming hosts, Oki and Frank, instantly make you feel at home and pamper you like no 5 star hotel ever could. Imagine a gracious continental breakfast decorated with a fresh flower brought to your room in the morning; a scent of Indonesian easy going life-style in the air. More reason to praise the hosts there is, but let me continue: 2) The traditional architecture of this typical Amsterdam townhouse in the Grachten quarter is a cultural experience in itself; you may feel like a true Dutch: Ah, that's how those canal houses look like inside. The ambiente of the furniture and decoration is a tasteful mix of modern and collected antique or collected items. And this place is spotlessly clean. And the precious Coco mattress!: It's for a prince/princess to sleep on: royal! The ensuite bathroom: deluxe! We had the luck to stay in the courtyard-room: spacious and very calm. 3) The location: You stay in the center center of Amsterdam in walking distance to all those sights you certainly have on your agenda: The famous canal/grachten quarter, the Rijks and Van Gogh Museum, the Palace and and and. 5 minutes from the guesthouse are nice, small and good restaurants/bistros. Also, public transport is around the corner. - I surely will come back here next time. Meanwhile it's your turn to enjoy Le Ouartier Sonang and beautiful Amsterdam! Ey, no wonder it's travelers' 1st. choice :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeijingCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We love the experience we receive when we stay at this wonderful haven in Amsterdam. This is our second visit due to the care and comfort of our hosts. The attention to detail is why this place is so special. The bed is simply the best we have ever slept in and you receive a lovely welcome tray of breakfast to your room. Fresh flowers appear in your room and chocolates on your bed when they do a turn down service every night. It is in a great location with some lovely restaurants close by. Frank and Oki are very helpful guides to give you

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyeireEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews