We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Seven one Seven
Nearby Hotels
$304
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$277
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
382
62
15
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
62
15
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicasso suiteprinsengracht canalboutique hotelno elevatorliving roomlovely hotelnine streetsperfect locationsteep stairscentral amsterdamthe ground floortram stopanne frank housetolkienluxurytownhousecomfort
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 477 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

had an amazing couple of days in amsterdam staying at this beautiful hotel. situated in the heart of the canal district, close to many of the cities top attractions, this hotel is personal yet extravagant. the service attentive but discreet, our room beautifully proportioned and exquisitely furnished. a unique experience.

Room Tip: canal side for the view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christopher o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

All to brief a visit. One of the best hotels I have ever been to (and been to lots). Wonderful hospitality and wonderful rooms. Was a bit perturbed that I couldn't afford a room with a view of the canal, but I have to say the one we had at the back was superb all the same (Mahler).

Loved it, loved it. The waiter at breakfast was excellent and picked up on me being coeliac (gluten free) and brought me gluten free bread without asking!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhrsydjfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our recent 2-day stay in the 'Room at the top' suite. This is more like a B&B than a hotel. The room was spacious and decorated in a somewhat eclectic style that made it feel more like home than a hotel. It was quiet at night - couldn't hear any other guests - but with some humming presumably from the heating. The various people staffing the reception were very helpful in recommending excellent restaurants and booking tickets online for museums and sites. Breakfast consisted of assorted breads, eggs and a cheese/meat plate, freshly pressed orange juice and a fruit salad (served at the table, no buffet). There was an extra charge of Euro 20 per person for breakfast. Wireless worked well and was free.
The location is great with Rijk's Museum, old city and Anne Frank house in walking distance.
The stairway to the rooms is very steep and not suitable for people with any kind of handicap walking. Overall a very friendly place but not for the budget-conscious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestlessinIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I am fortunate to be able to visit Amsterdam for business, and pleasure, three, or four, times every year. Over the years, I have stayed at all the usual suspects, both Boutique and 'Full Sized'. The one hotel that has never let me down, in terms of service and ambiance, is 717. The hotel is perfectly situated for seeing Amsterdam on foot. All the rooms are characterful, and scrupulously clean. The staff are hugely helpful and will go out of their way to fulfill any request you may have - in a non-corporate manner. The common areas are cosy and stylish, and the breakfast is outstanding!

Room Tip: For a first time visitor the canal facing suites are preferable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I paid nearly £500 to stay here in the Schubert Suite and was disappointed by what I got for my money. The bathroom was tired and in no way luxurious and the room itself did not live up to my expectations considering what it cost. The room service menu was poor, and there were only 3 wines to choose from, one of which they didn't have. We also asked for something sweet to take up to our room on our return from dinner and were told that they didn't have anything at all to offer. I have stayed in many beautiful, expensive hotels around the world and in comparison to most of these, this hotel should be priced at half of what it costs. It is not 5 star standard at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven_one_Seven, General Manager at Hotel Seven one Seven, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We value the opinion of our guests and will take your feedback on the service to heart.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Hotel Seven one Seven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews