We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Seven one Seven
Ranked #113 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hard to know where to start here - the hotel is perfectly placed, offers enormous rooms which are beautifully themed and jaw-dropping when you enter..

The two public rooms are elegant, conformable and just right for curling up in

It is very clean, tidy and quiet and exceedingly well maintained

the small number of staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful

The food (limited menu) is excellent

Our short stay was perfect

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 456 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a great spot. This wonderful property has a great location and wonderful style! Small and intimate with a very "at home" feel. The suite we had was beautiful and unique with all the amenities. We had everything we wanted or needed any time we did. It's perfectly located for museums, shopping, bars, restaurants and more right on one of the major canals. If you want a small boutique property this is it.

Room Tip: steep stairs so lower suites may be better for some
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydazeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Since it is the best boutique hotel in our hometown Amsterdam, we chose Seven One Seven for our wedding night. We stayed in the beautiful and spacious Von Goethe suite. We will return here once we've found an excuse to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marije76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel 717 is a hidden gem in Amsterdam. It is not just a boutique style hotel - staying here feels like being at home, that is : if you call a stylish, gorgeously decorated Amsterdam Grachtenpand your home. The location is superb, a short walking distance from shopping, bars, tourist spots and great restaurants. The service is exceptional, warm and welcoming - staff are extremely attentive and even carry up your suitcase as there is no elevator.
Each room is named after a famous painter and the decoration/art work in the rooms are connected to the respective painter. This is a place for people who want more out of their stay than just being in a nice hotel. It feels truly like a home away from home.I will definitely come back;

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beijaflor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Forget about design hotels, forget about typical luxury hotels, just book this one.
It's just surprisingly perfect. I travel 200 days a year and this is the type of hotel I would love to have in every city. Calm, warm and discrete.

Room Tip: If you do not like some exercise go for the lower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matiaspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel 717 ticks all the boxes for an exceptional stay in Amsterdam. The service is friendly and welcoming, the hotel itself is elegant and well appointed. Its location is superb. I could not fault it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathrynE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have been regular visitors to this great city for close to a decade and finally decided to change hotels and try this discrete boutique hotel, having always had a fascination for the gorgeous grand canal houses. It did not disappoint - despite the stairs! We knew we were in for some exercise having chosen Room at the Top and then realizing there is no elevator - but it was worth it and for all we ate during our trip including the excellent breakfast served in the cozy hotel dining room we needed the exercise. The room was wonderful, cozy and big, you feel like a guest in a private home during another era. Highly recommended. Will definitely be back to try another room as they are all different.

Room Tip: Select your room carefully - the stairs are narrow and steep so keep in mind before having a nasty s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Dylan Amsterdam
The Dylan Amsterdam
#22 of 375 in Amsterdam
638 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#17 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
#6 of 375 in Amsterdam
294 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,873 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal House
Canal House
#20 of 375 in Amsterdam
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seven one Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seven one Seven

Address: Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $340 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Seven one Seven 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private guest house in the heart of the city with Amsterdam's major attractions at walking distance. As our guest - either for business or pleasure - you will experience the unique combination of staying in a 19th-century building with all the contemporary amenities of today. Our main purpose hereby is to create a relaxed atmosphere and ‘A feeling of home away from home'. We look forward welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Seven one Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 1 Seven
Hotel Seven One
Seven One Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing