We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home from home"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Seven one Seven
Ranked #74 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Home from home"”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very private and comfortable accommodation in a great location. Perfect if visiting the Reijt Museum, picking up a canal bus or just wanting to stroll round the" 9 Streets" boutiques.

Service standards are exemplary, nothing is too much trouble and breakfast is just perfect!

We stayed in Shakespeare which is just a few steps up from the foyer, extremely comfortable and quiet.

You really do feel you are staying in a private house - charming and really rather special.

We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms can be seen on the website so you can "see before you buy"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    55
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
46
254
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked two rooms for our family of four (no. 4 Tolkein, and no. 7 Van Goethe). Both rooms were very spacious -- quite comfortable for a several-day stay. The staff is outstanding -- very friendly and helpful. The breakfast (which was included in our rate -- be sure to check for special rate packages when you book) was terrific. The hotel is conveniently-located and, but for the construction project currently going on directly behind the hotel, was quite quiet. I highly recommend this hotel. Note that there is no elevator and the stairs are quite steep, so if you have difficulty with stairs this isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: The size of Tolkein, Van Goethe and Shakespere (which share the same floor plan) is very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Hills, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This has to be one of the best small boutique hotels we have stayed in Amsterdam,. Various room decors, all great, homey and comfortable. Staff is super attentive but not intrusive. Garden area for drinks and a great location. This hotel is small so book early.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed three nights in room number six. The hotel decor is well done to make you feel comfortable and at home. Quiet outdoor garden space for a relaxing drink and snack when you choose. The staff are there to help you with anything needed.

Room Tip: Room six does not have a view if that is important to you. It is spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lksjdflkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Perfect location, the rooms had personality, comfy beds, very clean, a real gem. The staff bent over backwards to help me and doted over my friend Val who due to a riding accident has to wear a calliper. Yes I am gushing but it genuinely was that good. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pamfrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I used tripavisor to find this perfectly located hotel. Thank you to all who rated 717 to help me make the decision.

We had room #9. It was spacious. A bedroom from the entry. A bathroom with a large walk in shower and a sitting room where we had breakfast.

The staff were excellent. They were very knowledgable about the city and gave get references to restaurants that are off the beaten path.

If you want to stay at a hotel that is all about you...this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wmrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabadell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

we stayed at hotel seven one seven for three nights in june 2013 in the room at the top. Good views and the room was spacious, bright clean and wonderful. The staff was wonderful especially. Breakfast is delicious and in a gorgeous room downstairs.
The hotel is in a great location. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#53 of 367 in Amsterdam
850 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Dylan
The Dylan
#22 of 367 in Amsterdam
598 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#16 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,491 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#60 of 367 in Amsterdam
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seven one Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seven one Seven

Property: Hotel Seven one Seven
Address: Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Seven one Seven 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private guest house in the heart of the city with Amsterdam's major attractions at walking distance. As our guest - either for business or pleasure - you will experience the unique combination of staying in a 19th-century building with all the contemporary amenities of today. Our main purpose hereby is to create a relaxed atmosphere and ‘A feeling of home away from home'. We look forward welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seven one Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 1 Seven
Hotel Seven One
Seven One Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing