We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdam Jewel - Hotel 717”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Seven one Seven
Ranked #113 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at Hotel 717 in Amsterdam, Holland. This was my 4th trip to Amsterdam and have to admit that this small boutique hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are beautiful and the staff was the most accommodating.
I actually reserved two rooms, #5 and #8, both were spectacular and large. There was a bit of construction outside our hotel and it did wake us up one morning. Fortunately, they did not start the noise making until 7:30 AM.
The Hotel is a bit pricey, but well worth it. Breakfast was wonderful. Items in minibar are complimentary and restocked daily.
Would definitely stay with Hotel 717 again.

Room Tip: If you cannot do stairs ask for a floor on the lowest level, since as in most older hotels, there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambo2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

No smile in the morning or at any time, 30 minutes before you get your omelette, no flexibility regarding checkout, even the free minibar can not cover the bad service of this hotel.
BUT: The location is excellent
All in all way to expensive for what you get!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TecksFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven_one_Seven, General Manager at Hotel Seven one Seven, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Let us first of all say that we are very sorry to read at Tripadvisor that you left our hotel dissatisfied and thank you for sharing this information with us.

We will definately look into the service situation during breakfast and investigate the cause of the delay in preparing your order. The hotel Seven one Seven has guest service as main focus and does the utmost to exceed the high expectations. Therefore we hope you will give us the opportunity to show this to you during a next stay should you be visiting Amsterdam again and deciding to book our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We spent a fantastic two days at Hotel Seven One Seven. The hotel is lovely, amazing staff and great location. Breakfasts are excellent, and the hotel overall is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a great hotel. Very good location, boutique, and all individual rooms that feel like 'home away from home'. I stayed a for short stay on business but will definitely come back for a longer holiday trip, being right in the middle of the main musea, galeries and lively squares, but set in a quiet area along the canal Prinsengracht.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

They really walk the talk! You can feel here like at home. Incredible.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank SVG2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wonderful hotel, suite, service and location!

Indeed, one of the best properties in Amsterdam, not to be missed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izhak F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

An excellent experience. We were greeted warmly with a glass on wine when we arrived at 11pm and instantly felt at home in the comfortable lounge and library. We enjoyed looking at all the quirky art and artefacts on display. So much more interesting than a chain hotel. We stayed 2 nights in the Tolkien suite which was large and comfortably furnished with a king sized bed, large sofa and plenty of seating areas. No canal view but it had high ceilings and lots of light. The bed was very comfortable and bed linen top quality. Bathroom was not very modern but was big enough with a separate bath and shower and was spotlessly clean. Throughout our stay the service was exemplary with staff on hand to bring glasses of wine, tea, cakes and biscuits whenever we requested and all complimentary. Can't fault it really. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank advice55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Dylan Amsterdam
The Dylan Amsterdam
#22 of 375 in Amsterdam
639 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#17 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
#6 of 375 in Amsterdam
294 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,873 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal House
Canal House
#20 of 375 in Amsterdam
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seven one Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seven one Seven

Address: Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $339 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Seven one Seven 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private guest house in the heart of the city with Amsterdam's major attractions at walking distance. As our guest - either for business or pleasure - you will experience the unique combination of staying in a 19th-century building with all the contemporary amenities of today. Our main purpose hereby is to create a relaxed atmosphere and ‘A feeling of home away from home'. We look forward welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Seven one Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 1 Seven
Hotel Seven One
Seven One Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing