We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
549
492
118
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
492
118
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red light district train station dam square great location central location hour reception recommend this hotel few minutes walk bars and restaurants triple room free wifi family room the ground floor lovely hotel rooms were very clean would definitely stay here again decent size
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Just spent 4 days / 3 nights here and can’t recommend it highly enough. Great lively location with only a 5 min walk from Central train station. Loads of small restaurants and bars on the doorstep and just a short walk to the red light district.

The manager Nabil along with Ricardo and Marc were very friendly, helpful and amazing hosts. The hotel was very clean and tidy and had all the amenities you needed. We chose a small double which was fine for what we needed and never heard any noise from the streets.

To top it all off we got a bag of goodies when we left. Will most definitely stay here again .... 5 ⭐️

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank T3158JMjillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

office staff were super helpful and attentive. They made everything super easy, answered all questions happily and made sure we had a great stay.
They even gave us a goodie bag on the way out which was much appreciated.
I suppose it could just be normal for Amsterdam and the red light district, but I found the bathroom to be a bit too small. We were near the lift so we had drunk russian kids noisily walking past at all hours of the night.
Had a great time here tho. Close to everything!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank puddsy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 9 from Saturday to Monday in 4 rooms. Perfect location, 5 minutes walk from Centraal Station, just around the corner from Dam Sq and on the edge of the Red Light District. Very reasonably priced for such a central location.
We had an inside room which was very quiet - can't comment on noise in the outside facing rooms but none of our party complained.
Hotel spotless throughout, rooms functional and clean with comfy beds, good air conditioning, great showers.
Very friendly and helpful staff,reasonably priced bar. Didn't have breakfast but it looked very good for the price.
A really well located friendly hotel which in my opinion is great value for money for a city break. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DJM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We were in Room 109 for four nights. The staff at the hotel are fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The room was a little on the small side. The lighting could be better just a little dim for my old eyes. There were only eight hangers in the closet. No shelf in the shower. A very small shelf in the bathroom. The furnishings are in decent shape and but nothing special. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. The location of the this room is off of the main street and therefore we didn't experience any street noise. However, there's an alarm on the doors and I heard it numerous times each night and morning. Also, each room can only have one key card. The location is excellent, an easy walk to the train station and located just inside the Red Light District. We were told by no less than five locals that tram five is free as is the ferry from the the Central Train station.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank itsallgood2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This hotel was really nice, the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Rooms were spotlessly clean. The location was fantastic, would definitely recommend this hotel,big thank you to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable.

Room tip: We stayed in a double every thing you needed was in there lovely i
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 368joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews