We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central for everything”
Review of Hotel Luxer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxer
Ranked #64 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Central for all attractions, from the outside this hotel does not do itself justice. Rooms were well maintained and nicely decorated. The bar was small but had a friendly atmosphere and it cost just over 5 euros for a white wine and a bottle of bud. Would highly recommend did not try breakfast because we slept in ................

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed in a twin room, was warmly greeted upon arrival and consistently throughout- all reception staff are very friendly, room was very nice and a decent size, beds were comfortable good blackout curtains and not any noise from the outside street throughout the night slept well although staying on the ground floor and thin walls meant some noise from other guests but this did not disrupt us. Another downside was the room was cold however this was sorted out when we informed reception. There is a reasonably sized flatscreen TV in the room with BBC1&2 and news channels, also reception give you the free wifi code upon check in which we never had any connectivity issues with. Hotel is in a brilliant location as others have said it is just 5 minutes walk away from the station, red light district and dam square. Also the street has lots of different reasonably priced food places such as wok 2 walk, burger bar, kebab and pasta places also lots of nice sweet treats like crepes and waffles. Also has a couple of good coffee shops on the road my favourite being Hunterz as I enjoyed the weed and r&b music. All in all my friend was very pleased with me for choosing this hotel, as am I it was really great value for money and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting amsterdam wouldn't think of staying anywhere else

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKgirl_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just returned for a one night stay in Hotel Luxer, 2 mins walk from P&O coach drop off point, really easy to find, Hotel is definatley worth every penny, so luxurious, I don't know why anybody would moan. 24 hour reception to buzz you in 24 hour bar, hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for us, drinks really cheap in bar compared to other bars, rooms spotless and modern.Check out was 11.00 but Hotel kept our bags for us until we collected them about 3.00 for no extra charge. Buffett breakfast well worth 8.00 Euros hot food in a hotplate sausages bacon and scrambled egg and beans then gorgeous strawberries, cereals, bread, jam, meat,ham orange juice tea and coffee plenty to fill up on and pastries. On one of the best streets in Amsterdam loads to eat Steakhouse, Italian,Chinese the smells of food on the street amazing, to say its a busy street rooms really quiet and beds so comfortable. Cant thank staff enough and they may give my sister a treat whos going this week which was so nice for them to do. Don't bother looking elsewhere book this hotel you will not be disappointed, worth paying that little bit more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

myself, my mother and my 25 year old son all stayed here last week to celebrate my 50th birthday.we were all very impressed with this hotel. its got a very modern fresh feel to it with excellent beds,spotless modern wet room bathrooms and is bang smack in the middle of every thing you go to amsterdam for . we got there early and the lady on reception took our bags from us gave us a receipt for them and let us get on with our break ,we checked out early 6am this too was not a problem as there was a friendly guy on reception for a trouble free departure.add the fact that you can walk to central station in about 7mins ,making this the best stay any of us have ever had in amsterdam and we ve probably been to this great city 30 times between us .THIS SHOULD BE EVERYBODIES FIRST CHOICE HOTEL FOR AN AMSTERDAM STAY.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated. It took us about 5 minutes to walk from central station.It's on a busy little street with lots of bars and cafes and is only a two minute walk to Dam Square.We found the staff very welcoming and helpful. Our room was at the back of the hotel and considering its central location we found it very quiet.It was modern,immaculate,with a very good shower. There was a safe in the room for which there was no additional charge. After we checked out our luggage was locked away in the hotel safe room until we were ready to collect it.We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PamStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just back from the Hotel Luxer where we stayed for a midweek break. Perfect location, and a lovely hotel. The rooms were spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is based in a busy street but the reception staff are on duty 24 hours a day and the door is locked until buzzed so very safe.
The street has numerous restaurants and bars and is only a stones throw from the red light area. The old sailor pub is great for relaxing and people watching.

Room Tip: We had a twin room, but it was spacious and the shower was superb( Jet Wash)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,242 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#146 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,361 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#122 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,236 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#170 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxer

Address: Warmoesstraat 11, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $101 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luxer 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luxer is located right in the centre of Amsterdam's old and historical heart. This hotel is located in a completely renovated building and we offer you all the comfort you may expect from a 3-star hotel. The historic heart of the city, Amsterdam-Centrum impresses with world-famous attractions such as the Anne Frank House, Red Light District and Royal Palace. Enjoy a boat tour past traditional canal houses, old bridges and converted warehouses. Mornings can be spent browsing through the flea market on Waterlooplein, a square near the Jewish Museum. The Flowermarket is open 7 days a week and a must-see for every visitor. The picturesque Jordaan area radiates a unique atmosphere, thanks to its cosy cafés, art galleries and local boutiques.Hip clubs and trendy cocktails bars make up Amsterdam’s colourful nightlife. The hotel has a cozy bar and lounge. The Central Station, shopping area, restaurants, the Nieuwmarkt and the Dam Square are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.There is a (public) car park in the direct vicinity of the hotel, which is easy to reach by car.Our amicable staff are ready to give a warm welcome to our private or business guests, and will make sure that you feel at home during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Luxer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Luxer Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing