We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best of the best of the best.... that makes it the greatest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luxer
Ranked #58 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best of the best of the best.... that makes it the greatest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just can not discribe what a great place this is. Thy did everything for us. Helped us out in everything. The tea is great and the People at the door are friendly and trying to help you. Breakfast is good nice bread. :) i love this place ill be back soon... Amsterdamage

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rik4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    356
    90
    22
    12
See reviews for
92
370
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just can not discribe what a great place this is. Thy did everything for us. Helped us out in everything. The tea is great and the People at the door are friendly and trying to help you. Breakfast is good nice bread. :) i love this place ill be back soon... Amsterdamage

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rik4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had a fantastic time at this wonderful hotel; the best hotel I have stayed in. I felt looked after and cared for and nothing was too much for the staff. The room was very comfortable and all services were of excellent standard and I would definitely return to the Hotel Luxer, the next time I am in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ideally positioned hotel - very easy walking distance from the station, close to Dam Square, close to main shopping area. Walking possible to various art galleries, museums, Anne Frank's house etc. Just on the edge of red light district. We stayed in an attic bedroom which was very comfortable. The shower-room was small and might have been a bit of a squeeze for larger people.

Staff were helpful, cheerful and welcoming.

Kitchen was being upgraded while we were there so hotel couldn't serve breakfasts, but there are plenty of places closeby to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goin2doit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my fiancé for the night. It is perfect location about 5 mins away from central station and 2 mins away from the red light district. The room is a really good size as we only booked the small but we got a double bed and a really good sized bathroom. The staff are really friendly and welcomed us. I would definitely stay here again. Also if you want to do the attractions there are plenty of coffee shops and you can get very good discounts from the hotel staff.
Great stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kaylamay1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here a night with my fiancee 5th Nov the hotel is in a central location near the redlight district and very close to shops, bars and cafes very easy to find as the sign is in bright pink. The rooms were very clean and really nicely furnish it has a three safe which was very useful as your in a city center so you don't know what is could happen the staff we're friendly and helpful. At the hotel you can get discount on city attractions to save a few euros would definitely stay again.
P.s the pastry room up the street has the best sweet food ever.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sellars93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a twin room on the ground floor (through the small breakfast area) - the location is perfect , we actually thought it was further out than it was. The room was a good size for two men , very nice tiled bathroom with a great shower. A solid safe for passports and cash, comfy beds nothing else to ask for really. My only slightly negative comment would be thin walls...if like us late nights and early mornings didn't mix then there was a little banging around but seriously don't let that put you off-we were so hungover we slept through most if it !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wats0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#142 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#109 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#64 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#27 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#45 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxer

Property: Hotel Luxer
Address: Warmoesstraat 11, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luxer 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luxer is located right in the centre of Amsterdam's old and historical heart. This hotel is located in a completely renovated building and we offer you all the comfort you may expect from a 3-star hotel. The historic heart of the city, Amsterdam-Centrum impresses with world-famous attractions such as the Anne Frank House, Red Light District and Royal Palace. Enjoy a boat tour past traditional canal houses, old bridges and converted warehouses. Mornings can be spent browsing through the flea market on Waterlooplein, a square near the Jewish Museum. The Flowermarket is open 7 days a week and a must-see for every visitor. The picturesque Jordaan area radiates a unique atmosphere, thanks to its cosy cafés, art galleries and local boutiques.Hip clubs and trendy cocktails bars make up Amsterdam’s colourful nightlife. The hotel has a cozy bar and lounge. The Central Station, shopping area, restaurants, the Nieuwmarkt and the Dam Square are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.There is a (public) car park in the direct vicinity of the hotel, which is easy to reach by car.Our amicable staff are ready to give a warm welcome to our private or business guests, and will make sure that you feel at home during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Luxer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Luxer Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing