We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luxer
Ranked #58 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. upon arriving we were given a room , when we got to the room the phone was ringing, it was reception asking us to come down again.......they had upgraded our room for us!! how nice :)
This room (309) was bigger, had a huge bed,flat-screen tv, air con/heating... was perfect for us.
we did not take the breakfast, as we cant eat first thing.........but it sure did smell nice.
Staff so polite, friendly & helpful........we had a late flight back & they were happy to look after our cases for us free of charge!
Spotlessly clean, amazing value in the heart of all dam has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    356
    90
    22
    12
See reviews for
92
370
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

No complaints from me. I've stayed in lots of hotels in Amsterdam and this hotel can surely provide a a quiet night of sleep. Great location away from car traffic.
Staff shows great skills of service and skills regarding fire drills.

Room Tip: the smell of breakfast might excite or annoy you, if you are living on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We Stayed Here As As Group Of 4 In A Family Room Just For One Night And Were Totally Blown Away By It. We Arrived Mega Early, Got There At About 9am Even Though Check In Wasn't Til 2pm, They Let Us Check In There And Then Which Was Great! The Standard Of The Hotel Was Impecable, It Was Luxurious! Everything Was Clean And The Room Was Wonderful. There Was A Kettle With Teas And Coffee, Shower Gel, Hand Wash, Individually Wrapped Plastic Cups, Mugs, Shower Caps And 2 Towels Per Person. There Was Also A TV, A Wardrobe, Full Size Mirror, A Desk, A Safe And A Light Switch Next To Every Single Bed. Our Needs Were More Than Catered For. To Top It Off Breakfast In The Morning Was Delicious! All You Can Eat For €8! They Had Hot Food (Scrambled Egg, Sausages, Bacon, Beans) Fresh Fruit (Strawberries, Bananas, Apples, Oranges Even Tomatoes) Fresh Bread, Croissants And Pastries, Cold Cuts Of Meat And Different Cheeses, Cereal, Fresh Orange Juice, Milk, Chocolate Milk, Yoghurt, Muffins And Plenty Of Different Jams And Spreads, Also A Wide Variety Of Hot Drinks. We Were Not Disappointed. The Icing On The Cake Was That It Was Right In The Heart Of Amsterdam, Everything Was Walking Distance, And The Door Was Always Locked There Is A Buzzer So Anyone Who Isn't A Guest Simply Cannot Get In, And There Was No Noise Whatsoever Once You Step In The Hotel. Cannot Wait To Go Back Again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dobdobterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I found ourselves in Amsterdam somewhat last moment and went looking for a hotel. There was some conventuion going on and rooms were difficult to find. We went to one of those travel info places to help find a hotel and what they sent us to was a joke. We were very discouraged and thought we would just get back on the train after we walked around a bit. We stumbled across the Luxer just walking down the street and my wife went in and asked if there were any rooms available and fortunately for us there were. We got one of the last two rooms and it was fabulous. It was right in the center of all the night life and also very quiet when we retired for the evening. The breakfast was 8 Euros extra but well worth it. I would and will return to the Luxer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JD_Berlingeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a very small but well presented hotel. Located on one of the oldest street in Amsterdam it is a great place to start exploring. The hotel entrance is small but cosy with the bar and seating situated as you walk in the door, the rooms are well presented, clean and modern with the usual tea/coffee maker etc, the beds comfortable but not much of a view from any room. I was located at the back which seemed quiet. While this is a non smoking hotel they have provided a side area outside and out of the way for people to smoke if they require. I didn't get time to try breakfast so cannot comment on this but the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms clean and location good, so for a mini break in Amsterdam this place is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethlehem, pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Convenient location, everything appeared clean, staff was friendly. Room was musty, moldy smelling, and damp. Overall adequate for a last min booking. Easy walk from central station. Plenty of sleazy bars nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewlapos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#142 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#109 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#64 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#27 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#45 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxer

Property: Hotel Luxer
Address: Warmoesstraat 11, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luxer 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luxer is located right in the centre of Amsterdam's old and historical heart. This hotel is located in a completely renovated building and we offer you all the comfort you may expect from a 3-star hotel. The historic heart of the city, Amsterdam-Centrum impresses with world-famous attractions such as the Anne Frank House, Red Light District and Royal Palace. Enjoy a boat tour past traditional canal houses, old bridges and converted warehouses. Mornings can be spent browsing through the flea market on Waterlooplein, a square near the Jewish Museum. The Flowermarket is open 7 days a week and a must-see for every visitor. The picturesque Jordaan area radiates a unique atmosphere, thanks to its cosy cafés, art galleries and local boutiques.Hip clubs and trendy cocktails bars make up Amsterdam’s colourful nightlife. The hotel has a cozy bar and lounge. The Central Station, shopping area, restaurants, the Nieuwmarkt and the Dam Square are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.There is a (public) car park in the direct vicinity of the hotel, which is easy to reach by car.Our amicable staff are ready to give a warm welcome to our private or business guests, and will make sure that you feel at home during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Luxer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Luxer Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing