We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just restyled and great location”
Review of Hotel Luxer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxer
Ranked #68 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has been just renewed. It is managed professionally and passionately. Welcome staff makes your staying even better. This is located 5 mins from Central station and just few mins walk from red light district, city center and main attractions. Room are not large but clean and silence despite the very central pathway. Breakfast on demand is good and cheap (€8). 24h reception WiFi free and Bar are available. Good for any trip purposes.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marionastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luxer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We visited the Luxer Hotel for 2 nights at the end of October 2012. The hotel & bedrooms were very clean & decorated in a modern style. Heating controls so you can adjust the bedroom temperature as required & lots of hot water. The staff were very helpful allowing us to check in early when one of our rooms was ready. The location of the hotel is great for visiting all the attractions that Amsterdam has to offer, the canals, museums, palace, Dam Square, shops etc & even though it is on the edge of the red light district we felt quite safe. We had our 2 daughters with us & felt quite happy in this location. Our 2 rooms were on the top floor towards the back of the hotel & we heard very little noise during the night. The hotel breakfast is excellent value for money at Euros 8 with a wide choice of hot & cold food & eat as much as you like! On our last day we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel & pick it up later in the day. All in all, I can honestly say, that this is the best hotel I have stayed at in a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me & my pal went to the Dam in October. Hotel is in a great location and only a 5 minute walk from the central station. I had booked a twin bed room but we somehow ended up in a double bed room without any explanation.. However room was nice, clean, comfortable and bigger than I expected so didn’t complain! Warmoesstraat Rd in my experience was the best road in the Dam. Good bars & café shops with a good atmosphere and such pretty delicatessens scattered about. Don’t be put off that this hotel is in the ‘red light district’ there were certainly no ladies in windows on this road! It was slightly more than the other hotels but worth it. TIP – avoid canal trips/tours when hungover!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here one night in late October. Luxer is just three minutes from the central station so If you're arriving from Schiphol and then leaving somewhere by train the location is ideal.

Rooms we're more than ok for the price. Maybe there was too little space between the toilet and the shower wall.

A friend in our party had an accident somewhere outside the hotel and was rushed to the hospital on our morning of departure (he is ok now) and staff we're very helpful checking security cameras to try and find out what could've happened.

The door to the hotel is always locked and front desk staff will buzz you in, so you can rely on the security here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mozzer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great location. Just round the corner from the train station. 2 triple single-bed rooms which were clean, decent size. Weird pillows though. The lady owner was super cool, letting six of us blaze up scuds in the alley way. Many thanks to Elias, the desk man and the girl who let us dump the bags inside til we left for the airport. Thank you Hotel Luxer !!! See you again next year !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlfc-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

this hotel is not cheep maybe a bit over priced but the the place its self is not bad overall staff very helpful close to the center the station dam square breakfast not to bad but could be better. A lift wow my wife and i and my kids have all stayed here so we have had 4 or 5 visits to the luxer i think that speaks for its self . And enjoy everything this beautiful city has to offer

Room Tip: back but not that noisy
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1paul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#145 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,344 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 371 in Amsterdam
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#69 of 371 in Amsterdam
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxer

Address: Warmoesstraat 11, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $132 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luxer 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luxer is located right in the centre of Amsterdam's old and historical heart. This hotel is located in a completely renovated building and we offer you all the comfort you may expect from a 3-star hotel. The historic heart of the city, Amsterdam-Centrum impresses with world-famous attractions such as the Anne Frank House, Red Light District and Royal Palace. Enjoy a boat tour past traditional canal houses, old bridges and converted warehouses. Mornings can be spent browsing through the flea market on Waterlooplein, a square near the Jewish Museum. The Flowermarket is open 7 days a week and a must-see for every visitor. The picturesque Jordaan area radiates a unique atmosphere, thanks to its cosy cafés, art galleries and local boutiques.Hip clubs and trendy cocktails bars make up Amsterdam’s colourful nightlife. The hotel has a cozy bar and lounge. The Central Station, shopping area, restaurants, the Nieuwmarkt and the Dam Square are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.There is a (public) car park in the direct vicinity of the hotel, which is easy to reach by car.Our amicable staff are ready to give a warm welcome to our private or business guests, and will make sure that you feel at home during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Luxer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Luxer Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing