We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Old Quarter
Nearby Hotels
$247
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$413
$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$293
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$366
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$322
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveler rating
110
230
175
109
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
230
175
109
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtcanal viewperfect locationminutes walk from centralprivate bathroomtrain stationhotel barbar downstairstop floorwet roomdam squarerooms are smallamsterdam centraalredlightcafes
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 782 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

At last, a hotel you can smoke in! And it has cheery staff and a decent bar/restaurant. The rooms are wee and there are no doubles but they are serviceable and clean and the beds are cumfy, will stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank clareboob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spend the extra euros for the canal view rooms. Stayed here a few times over the past 6 years, and it has always been a pleasure. Friendly and helpful staff, stupendous location and comfy room! 200 characters is way too many, thanks.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms, for sure!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkingwindows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My bed sheets had not been changed and had been slept in by a woman who had bleed on the sheets from her menstrual cycle. Unfortunately, the bed was made and I didn't discover this to midway through the night when I got up to go to the bathroom. There were three single beds in this room. I said to my wife, who was as shocked as I was, that maybe they were stains from another time, which she said in a very knowing fashion, that no, these sheets had not been washed! Fortunately, there was another bed for me to sleep in. Unfortunately, the bed was broken. Other than that, a great location and good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I used to go to Amsterdam for the Week-end, I have already been 3 times in this hotel and each time, it was perfect.
The service is great, the front office agent is very nice always smiling and happy to see you here.
The complimentary breakfast is perfect to start a good days in this beautiful city.

Last time, we were udgrated to a canal view room and I really appreciate that, the view was incredible.

Room Tip: Canal View is awesome !!!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in a canal view room with a bathroom.
Check in was easy, and we had our bags stored in the cupboard - as ours were big bags, it was easy to find them again however if you had small bags they would quickly get lost.
Our room was on the 3rd floor - very basic amenities however the view was simply amazing!
Wifi is free when in reception and the women working the bar & reception were very lovely & welcoming.
We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PugglyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews