We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #129 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed in the loft room during queens day celebrations so Amsterdam was pretty crazy. Cees was an awesome host, helped with our bags up those insane stairs and shared some great tips with us. The location is so good, right in the heart of the fun part of Amsterdam but the room was quite and relaxing still. The breakfast room is so cute. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Have stayed in many different places in the city and this was the best so far.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
50
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 3 nights as part of a 12 day Euro trip. It was absolutely phenomenal for our purposes. It is located within 5 minutes walking to all of the trams and trains at the central station to get anywhere in Amsterdam during the day, and is also very close to lots of bars and coffeeshops in the evening.

One pleasant surprise was that, depsite the fact that the B&B is on a pretty busy street, the rooms are well insulated and we never felt like street noise disturbed us during our stay.

Cees was also fantastic! He communicated with us prior to our stay to make sure we knew how to get to the B&B from the train station, and also to make sure that he would be there once we arrived. He carried our bags up the steep stairs, and back down them again when we left. He could not have been more helpful and welcoming!

Breakfast in the breakfast room was great, and though we didn't take advantage, it was nice to have 24 hour use of the kitchen in case we would have liked to cook something.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower room and loved it-- the upper room may have been too many stairs for us with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Whether it is the first night of your stay and you would like to be close to everything or last night of your stay and you will be leaving via Centraal Station Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast is for you! I enjoyed waking up to the sounds of city center from the white fluffy comfortable bed of the loft room. It was wonderful opening my eyes to the sturdy 500 year old rafters and looking out my window to the beautiful clock tower faithfully letting me know by sight and sound what time of day or night it was. It was awe-inspiring to contemplate how the dutch navigated the steep stairways of their traditional houses as I caught my breath before entering my room. I feel that this home is worth exploring for any traveler!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnamarret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

stayed in a bigger apartment with friends and also stayed in the b&b, both were great.. very clean and very central,,,, the b&b was our favourite the room was lovely and we had full access to the kitchen which was well stocked,,, cee's is always very helpful,, would recommend this to every1,,,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DunnyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I always stay near train stations on our adventures. He found this B&B on Booking.com. Well, the street that it is on is quite interesting. When we got to the B&B the owner was home and as soon as we opened the door we knew that we could not get our luggage up the stairs, but Cees (the owner) was right there and took our luggage up those stairs. OMG were they steep. Cees told us that he allowed "smokers" in his B&B and that he couldn't promise that our room wouldn't be Smoke Free. But, it did not smell at all. It was clean and refreshing! We were in the top floor room with a great view of the street and one floor away from the kitchen. The Kitchen was open 24 hours which was great. Cees was very helpful and a very nice person. He has a map of Amsterdam on his wall in the hallway and went over a few things with us. He also recommended a great restaurant www.zwaantje-restaurant.nl ... a must for dinner.

At the end of the B&B's street, was the Hop on/Hop off bus stop and the canal boat tours. So this place was really convenient to everything. We walked a lot through Amsterdam, took the bus and the canal boat tour and we weren't that far from our B&B.

I would certainly recommend this B&B. Cees not only carried our luggage up when we arrived, but he made sure he was there to carry our luggage down the stairs on our departure before 9 a.m.

You will like this place a lot!

Room Tip: Top floor room is great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This B&B is close to everything,all at your door,and everything on the web site, about how close it is from the station is correct,so easy to find.Our host Cee's was more than helpfull on best way to get around and what to see in Amsterdam.
What was most enjoyable, was the free run of the kitchen and very well stocked to suit our needs,very clean.
Liked the tight and steep stairs,this for me, add to what makes Amsterdam a little different from some of the other place that l have been to.l would stay there again,just enjoyable experiance,thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I always stay near train stations on our adventures. He found this B&B on Booking.com. Well, the street that it is on is quite interesting. When we got to the B&B the owner was home and as soon as we opened the door we knew that we could not get our luggage up the stairs, but Cees (the owner) was right there and took our luggage up those stairs. OMG were they steep. Cees told us that he allowed "smokers" in his B&B and that he couldn't promise that our room wouldn't be Smoke Free. But, it did not smell at all. It was clean and refreshing! We were in the top floor room with a great view of the street and one floor away from the kitchen. The Kitchen was open 24 hours which was great. Cees was very helpful and a very nice person. He has a map of Amsterdam on his wall in the hallway and went over a few things with us. He also recommended a great restaurant www.zwaantje-restaurant.nl ... a must for dinner.

At the end of the B&B's street, was the Hop on/Hop off bus stop and the canal boat tours. So this place was really convenient to everything. We walked a lot through Amsterdam, took the bus and the canal boat tour and we weren't that far from our B&B.

I would certainly recommend this B&B. Cees not only carried our luggage up when we arrived, but he made sure he was there to carry our luggage down the stairs on our departure before 9 a.m.

You will like this place a lot!

Room Tip: Top floor room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel d'Amsterdam
#192 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#91 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#60 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
A-Train Hotel
A-Train Hotel
#130 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
#174 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast

Property: Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast
Address: II Oudebrugsteeg 6, 1012 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast rooms and apartments in the city center at 5 minutes walking distance from the central station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Central Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Central b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing