We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #108 of 341 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 3 nights as part of a 12 day Euro trip. It was absolutely phenomenal for our purposes. It is located within 5 minutes walking to all of the trams and trains at the central station to get anywhere in Amsterdam during the day, and is also very close to lots of bars and coffeeshops in the evening.

One pleasant surprise was that, depsite the fact that the B&B is on a pretty busy street, the rooms are well insulated and we never felt like street noise disturbed us during our stay.

Cees was also fantastic! He communicated with us prior to our stay to make sure we knew how to get to the B&B from the train station, and also to make sure that he would be there once we arrived. He carried our bags up the steep stairs, and back down them again when we left. He could not have been more helpful and welcoming!

Breakfast in the breakfast room was great, and though we didn't take advantage, it was nice to have 24 hour use of the kitchen in case we would have liked to cook something.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower room and loved it-- the upper room may have been too many stairs for us with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 95 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Whether it is the first night of your stay and you would like to be close to everything or last night of your stay and you will be leaving via Centraal Station Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast is for you! I enjoyed waking up to the sounds of city center from the white fluffy comfortable bed of the loft room. It was wonderful opening my eyes to the sturdy 500 year old rafters and looking out my window to the beautiful clock tower faithfully letting me know by sight and sound what time of day or night it was. It was awe-inspiring to contemplate how the dutch navigated the steep stairways of their traditional houses as I caught my breath before entering my room. I feel that this home is worth exploring for any traveler!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnamarret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

stayed in a bigger apartment with friends and also stayed in the b&b, both were great.. very clean and very central,,,, the b&b was our favourite the room was lovely and we had full access to the kitchen which was well stocked,,, cee's is always very helpful,, would recommend this to every1,,,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DunnyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I always stay near train stations on our adventures. He found this B&B on Booking.com. Well, the street that it is on is quite interesting. When we got to the B&B the owner was home and as soon as we opened the door we knew that we could not get our luggage up the stairs, but Cees (the owner) was right there and took our luggage up those stairs. OMG were they steep. Cees told us that he allowed "smokers" in his B&B and that he couldn't promise that our room wouldn't be Smoke Free. But, it did not smell at all. It was clean and refreshing! We were in the top floor room with a great view of the street and one floor away from the kitchen. The Kitchen was open 24 hours which was great. Cees was very helpful and a very nice person. He has a map of Amsterdam on his wall in the hallway and went over a few things with us. He also recommended a great restaurant www.zwaantje-restaurant.nl ... a must for dinner.

At the end of the B&B's street, was the Hop on/Hop off bus stop and the canal boat tours. So this place was really convenient to everything. We walked a lot through Amsterdam, took the bus and the canal boat tour and we weren't that far from our B&B.

I would certainly recommend this B&B. Cees not only carried our luggage up when we arrived, but he made sure he was there to carry our luggage down the stairs on our departure before 9 a.m.

You will like this place a lot!

Room Tip: Top floor room is great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This B&B is close to everything,all at your door,and everything on the web site, about how close it is from the station is correct,so easy to find.Our host Cee's was more than helpfull on best way to get around and what to see in Amsterdam.
What was most enjoyable, was the free run of the kitchen and very well stocked to suit our needs,very clean.
Liked the tight and steep stairs,this for me, add to what makes Amsterdam a little different from some of the other place that l have been to.l would stay there again,just enjoyable experiance,thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I always stay near train stations on our adventures. He found this B&B on Booking.com. Well, the street that it is on is quite interesting. When we got to the B&B the owner was home and as soon as we opened the door we knew that we could not get our luggage up the stairs, but Cees (the owner) was right there and took our luggage up those stairs. OMG were they steep. Cees told us that he allowed "smokers" in his B&B and that he couldn't promise that our room wouldn't be Smoke Free. But, it did not smell at all. It was clean and refreshing! We were in the top floor room with a great view of the street and one floor away from the kitchen. The Kitchen was open 24 hours which was great. Cees was very helpful and a very nice person. He has a map of Amsterdam on his wall in the hallway and went over a few things with us. He also recommended a great restaurant www.zwaantje-restaurant.nl ... a must for dinner.

At the end of the B&B's street, was the Hop on/Hop off bus stop and the canal boat tours. So this place was really convenient to everything. We walked a lot through Amsterdam, took the bus and the canal boat tour and we weren't that far from our B&B.

I would certainly recommend this B&B. Cees not only carried our luggage up when we arrived, but he made sure he was there to carry our luggage down the stairs on our departure before 9 a.m.

You will like this place a lot!

Room Tip: Top floor room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent 3 nights in Amsterdam and staied at the lower room. The location ist perfect. A few minutes to all the hot spots and only a short walk to Central Station.
The room had a good size. The bath was tiny but it had everything we needed. What we really dind't like was the fact that there was carpet everywhere. It was filthy and had a very bad smell. So it was impossible to close the window in the room.
The kitchen was nice. Although we would have appreciated more choice for breakfast. We had the same cheese and sausage during the whole time. Some yogurt would have been nice too.
Lets not talk about the stairs...a challenge :-) But definitely unforgettable. Would be good to mention it on the Website as it is impossible to manage for handicapped people.
The host was nice and helpful,, the location couldn't be better. But I think I wouldn't stay there again as it was just a bit to filthy and dark.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margot688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Park West
#66 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,022 reviews
Plantage & the East
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
#228 of 375 in Amsterdam
118 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#54 of 375 in Amsterdam
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#12 of 375 in Amsterdam
503 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Central Bed and Breakfast

Address: Oudebrugsteeg 6-2, 1012 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $92 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast rooms and apartments in the city center at 5 minutes walking distance from the central station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Central b&b
Amsterdam Central Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing