We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite 259
Nearby Hotels
$329
$293
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$265
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$444
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$240
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$143
$85
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
398
16
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
16
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 418 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Peter called out to us as we walked down Overtoom. All of the reviews are accurate. This was the most well appointed bed and breakfast we have ever enjoyed. Peter and Aziz thought of everything and for the detail oriented folks of the world, you will love it here. We slept well even though the bed was a little lumpy. What an Amazing City Amsterdam is, we only stayed for two nights and wish we had stayed longer. We loved the Safari Suite. Thanks Peter and Aziz!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieDR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were welcomed surprisingly as we walked past the discretely hidden suit 259 by Peter, as he called my name :D we completely walked passed it, so good thing he did.
He then introduced us to Aziz who also manages the place and whom is also a awesome cook. Not only that, he also invited my family (mum, dad, and sis) who were living in another hotel to come over for a homemade breakfast, complimentary! Definitely beat hands down those typical buffet breakfast at hotels.
The African Suit room we had was VERY spacious, clean, and had all the amenities included (Microwave, water boiler, slippers, robe, hair dryer, soaps, shampoo..even facial cotton pads). To top it off, the mini bar, and everything we saw (Wine, fruits, candy etc..) were all complementary! The private toilet is clean, heated tower racks, laundry basket, and SPA type bathtub. Also had free wifi and spare computer in the room. Heater, air-conditioning, and ceiling fan were all working. Aziz and Peter was really hospitable, kind, and have a good sense of humour. We really could not have asked for more!
We highly recommend this B&B and would stay here the next time we visit Amsterdam. Perhaps try out the Suite Sahara next time :P

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadenCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for three nights and found it to be a really good experience. The hosts, charming and slightly eccentric, do everything to help and please you; whether it's the delicious breakfasts served by Assis each morning, or the assistance by Peter in finding the highlights of Amsterdam. We were upgraded to the Suite Grand Sahara with an upstairs bedroom and bathroom which we appreciated. There was also a small kitchen, and a jacuzzi tub in the downstairs bathroom. We had a chance to view the Suite Sahara which is all on one floor, but very spacious. Both our hosts made our 3 day stay enjoyable. We would stay there on our next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_Travels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

No words to describe the wonderful hospitality afforded to us by our hosts Peter and Aziz. My wife and I (+50 category) were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. The breakfasts were a treat - scrambled eggs with shrimps. The room was spacious and 5 star quality. Great location - right next to tram stop. We will definately return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This B&B is conveniently located near Vondelpark and across from the Line 1 tram that easily takes you downtown
My husband and I stayed at the Safari room for 3 nights. It is a large and very well organized room with a little kitchenette (microwave, coffeemaker, sink and dishes), and even a desktop computer (in addition to WiFI).
The room was very clean and when we arrived there were beautiful flowers, fruits, candies and a bottle of wine waiting for us. They also offer free water and beverages.
The best part of it all was the warm and friendly welcome from Peter and Aziz, who made our stay even more enjoyable. They even invited our daughter who was studying in Amsterdam to share a wonderful breakfast with us.
We definitely recommend it!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Angelai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews