We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B in a fantastic location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suite 259

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suite 259
Ranked #103 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Safari room for 3 nights and we couldn't have stayed at a better place! We were greeted by Aziz on the street and Peter showed us around the room. There were complimentary soft drinks and water in the fridge everyday as well as chocolates, fruit and a bottle of wine and beautiful fresh flowers. When our tour guide met us here the first morning, Peter and Aziz offered him breakfast at no extra charge. Breakfast every morning was delicious, especially the little pancakes (Poffertjes)! Aziz cooked us something different every morning and the last morning we were there, they had framed a picture they took of us the day before as a parting gift. When they found out it was my husband's birthday, they gave us a couple of different pieces of cake to enjoy in the room. Peter helped us plan our trip to Bruges by train and printed out our schedule and helped us purchase the tickets beforehand. The location couldn't have been better. We were right around the corner from the park and within walking distance of the major museums and also near a tram stop. We slept well at night and didn't really hear any street noise. The room was very large and very clean with a very comfortable bed. We fully enjoyed our stay and were very sad to leave. We are already looking into coming back and staying here again within the next year. Thank you again Peter and Aziz!

-Linda and James

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    16
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
84
115
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent service
Lovely room
Good location
Breakfast to die for
Helpful Peter the owner did everything he could to make our stay even better
Take wander less than a mile to the relaxing part of outer canals for great canal side cafes but avoid the main areas where it is like all hideous shopping cities full of bloody tourists

Room Tip: There are two rooms take your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms were large and very clean. That being said, Peter and Aziz made our stay superb. They were great sources of information and it was like staying at a friends house...except the friend never got in the way, only made the trip better!

The other thing that should be pointed out is what a gifted cook Aziz is. His breakfasts were creating and others great tastes.

In short, great location, great hosts...great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a fantastic time in Amsterdam and were thrilled with our decision to stay at Suite 259. We stayed in the Safari Room, and it is a great room. Very spacious, beautiful windows, comfortable large King bed, good bathroom and shower, and stocked with water, wine, fruit, etc. Peter and Aziz are great hosts, and the breakfast each morning was delicious! My wife was particularly fond of the Poffertjes, which are little mini pancakes (sort of!) - they are a Dutch treat and they are GOOD - Aziz makes the best!

Also, the location of Suite 259 is very good - it is just a few minutes away from Central Amsterdam, where the crowds are hectic, but close enough for a very quick tram ride into town. The tram stop is about 1 block away, so very convenient! After a long day of touring Amsterdam, Suite 259 allows you to come back and really settle into relax mode. Also, it is right next to the Vondelpark, which is a beautiful park for a nice stroll, bike ride, or BBQ.

Thanks Peter and Aziz!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidahuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Peter, Aziz & Eric during our week in Amsterdam. The Safari room was one of the largest B&B rooms we've ever stayed in with a jacuzzi bath/shower, fridge, sink, large TV, wifi and a large comfy bed. Cathie loved the lilies. Our hosts were warm and welcoming with Peter entertaining us over Aziz's tasty cooked breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble. The location just off Vondelpark provided a beautiful walk to the city centre, just watch out for the bikes! Thank you everyone at Suite 259. If you are thinking of a B&B in Amsterdam, look no further.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James888813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Suite 259, we stayed in Safari - 12-16 June. The attention to detail was amazing, drinks in the fridge, chocolates, fruit and flowers in the room. Peter and Aziz were friendly, pleasant and helpful, going out of their way to accommodate us. We had a meal brought to our room on our arrival as we arrived quite late in the evening. Breakfasts were very good, a different cooked main dish every day with fresh fruit and juice, poffertjes and breads, served with tea and coffee. The room was large, comfortable and very clean with a spa bath and shower in the en suite.
Whilst the location is not particularly central it is on the No 1 Tram route and it was very nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Most attractions were within walking distance and there is a lovely park only metres away.
Thank you both for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Suite 259 was an awesome experience in Amsterdam. This was the 2nd time we were in Amsterdam and it was the most pleasant stay. The room are huge, top in everything, cleaning, confort, decoration, breakfast, location, open fridge, compliments, etc. I cant complain in anything. For sure i would stay with them again when I come back to Amsterdam. Congratulations Peter and Aziz ! We miss you so much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victorkpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Pillows Anna van den Vondel
Pillows Anna van den Vondel
#73 of 364 in Amsterdam
70 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#89 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,181 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
#210 of 364 in Amsterdam
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Imagine B&B
#130 of 329 in Amsterdam
9 reviews
Vondelpark
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#133 of 329 in Amsterdam
11 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#10 of 329 in Amsterdam
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite 259? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite 259

Property: Suite 259
Address: Overtoom 259, 1054 HW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing