We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
HOTEL2STAY(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Camp Inn Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveler rating
379
867
312
52
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
867
312
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger king next doorbus stopcentral stationnumber busnight busafter midnighttriple roomtakes about minutesrooms are smallshort stayquiet areapublic transportschiphol airportlong weekendstayed here for nightscentrestops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

it is a little bit off the touristic track;
but good connection with bus or metro to the city center.

much much cleaner and safer area than similar hotels in France.

if you come by car you may park in front of the hotel (free from Friday evening + weekend).
otherwise the hotel has underground parking

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived via taxi after a long train trip and were pleasantly surprised with a happy and cheerful clerk. We were checked in quickly and given tourist information and bus schedules to review for our stay. The room is a typical European Ibis size (inc a bathroom module). The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and bathroom was a great size. Free wifi was stable and quick. Bus stop right out the front and a 5min trip to central station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is fine - bus stop outside taking you to the centre in 15 minutes, friendly reception staff who explain everything when you arrive (busses etc). I found the double room small with no amenities at all (no kettle, no fridge, no miniatures etc) and the bathroom was smaller than that of a single. I asked if I could upgrade to a larger room and they said there weren't any. We didn't try the vastly overpriced 16 Euros breakfast but reviews say it is good. If you do not mind small rooms and like to be a 10 minute ride away from the city then go here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in-situLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

good value, clean modern rooms, very quiet area in the evening
only drawback is that it is about a 15 minute bus ride from city center. Easy to find.
Used the 2 day GVB transit pass, so quite convenient

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrugalRum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Had a two night stay at this hotel which was a great experience from start to finish. The check in staff member was extremely and friendly providing lots of information on the hotel and its services. All assisted with selling bus passes for easy access to the city centre.

The room was quite spacious for an Ibis with a very comfortable bed and a nice view out towards the city. The bathroom was also very clean with a good shower with lots of pressure. The sheets were also very comfortable and clean.

We parked the car at the hotel for 15 euro a day and just used the bus and city centre trams for the entire time. The parking metres in the hotel area run until I think 7 pm week days and are about 2 euro an hour so better to use the hotel car park. I saw several cars being issued parking tickets so don't risk parking at the metres without a ticket.

Sure the hotel is not the city centre,but there is a regular bus service right across the road, and the more modest room prices at this hotel well and truly make up for the 15 minute commute to the centre.

I highly recommend this hotel as an excellent base for an Amsterdam visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatinumNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews