We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Tulip Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$506
$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$293
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$444
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$240
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$260
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$143
$85
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
44
88
124
57
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
88
124
57
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish bar next doorbed mixed dormlocation is amazinglight sleeperlate at nightred lightenjoyed my staytrain stationnightlifeplugsdam
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 421 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was a bit nervous after reading some reviews on here, however staff were very friendly and helped with where to visit and where the best nightlife was ect ect. Rooms were very clean and fresh towels were available everyday, I was in a 16 bed mixed dorm with 5 of my friends and all our beds were together and we had nice people sharing with us! Ideal location, just seconds from the red light district and coffee shops ect. No complaints, would recommend to any young person!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Room I was in was very good, very clean and had a lot of space. I met a lot of great people there. The bathrooms, wich are shared, were always very clean, even at 5 am after a friday night.
Everyone that works at the hostel was really kind and helpful.
The only downside is that the hostel doesn't have a common room, wich makes it a little difficult to get to know everyone that is around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertaroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very very bad hostel, worst hotel of my life!
Good location, only this is good there.
Very dirty, noise and little security, strangers entered it without problems.
The bathroom is mixed, dirty and The sheets are probably unwashed.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tekamalkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to write a long review on this place ... I stayed here on rugby tour and stayed in a private room on the top floor ... When we arrived it was a bit of a shock as some of the cafes and places around here are odd :P the stairs are very hard to walk up if you have a disability you'd never get to your room .. Amazing place but drinks are expansive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank king-mattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've only stayed in one hostel so I have nothing to compare to this hostel, but I was pleasantly surprised. Good location, in the centre and 2 mins from red light district and just a tram away from the clubs. I think I stayed in a 13 or 14 bed dorm on the second floor. It was clean and reasonably spacious with large windows overlooking the church (which is annoying to get woken up to). The toilets and showers were decent too, nothing to complain about. The lockers underneath the bunk beds were big which was good. The communal areas were small and not very communal to come back to when you're off your head like some of the other hostels I've heard about but it's not the end of the world, you are in Amsterdam after all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisham94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews