We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect location, everything you need within reach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Doria Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, everything you need within reach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We booked a triple and double room for 5 of us for two nights. Reading the reviews I could see the only downside seemed to be the size of the rooms but we found them fine. The bathroom in the triple was quite small but adequate.

The staff were extremely helpful. We were greeted by a lovely guy who marked out where to go, and where not to go on a map and gave us so much info on the area.

The location could not have been any better. You step out of the hotel onto a bustling street where the atmosphere was amazing. We took the hop on hop off bus to visit local attractions and fitted lots in to the time we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busylizzy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    285
    222
    57
    23
See reviews for
72
221
113
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The location is great - just near Dam. The room is small, the mattress is too soft, and WIFI in the room does not work well. On the positive side - the room is quiet, the stuff is helpful and the breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Rooms without street view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Doria is a well placed hotel just off dam square and short walk from centraal Station. if you need peace and quiet though steer clear of this area as it does get very noisy at night. Also the elevators in the hotel only go up to a certail level so be prepared to lug your suitcases over a few flight of stairs. having said that the service was good and the breakfast in the restuarant downstairs had great variety! The room itself was very basic and small but clean. im not sure if it was cleaned everyday as our glasses and sheets were left as is.
All in all it was slightly overpriced but given we travelled during a busy period cant really complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have stayed many times in Amsterdam and Doria was by far the best . Good service from workers, comfortable and the location is the best, no need to walk a million miles to get to places like all the other times everything round the corner, very clean hotel and rooms cleaned daily

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

the staff were very friendly and helpful with my requests. i found the rooms quite small but they did the job for sleeping in and showering etc. the location was excellent and the food in the hotel was excellent. as i am very particular i would have preferred the restaurant to be just a we bit cleaner but thats just my opinion (i am just a bit fussy when it comes to cleanliness and food areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#136 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,989 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#171 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#220 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Cafe Corner House
Hotel Cafe Corner House
#96 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Centrum
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
#121 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
#249 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Doria Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doria Hotel Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Doria Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Doria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing