We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #188 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is the second time i've been to the Doria now and as with the first time found the hotel superb for my needs.Small room yes but i was on my own and only needed a place to lay my head, it was clean and tidy, the staff helpful and it is situated in an ideal position for everything Amsterdam has to offer.
My friend who i came to visit for the day says that it's a bargain compared to other places in the center of Amsterdam.
Would i go back........YES!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Doria Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 804 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

i've stayed at the doria several times,it's a great hotel in the centre of the action...lovely staff,warm room,good shower & a great breakfast...excellent value for money....a great base for exploring this fantastic city...

Room Tip: room 104 is a great single room,if a little noisy in the early hours
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanRochester_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dervis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

excellent location,will not find better crash pad in the dam than the doria,but thats what it is,a crash pad,ideal for young couples out for fun and gettin twisted. breakfast is pretty bleak but who cares,its AMSTERDAM! get up in the mornings,have a hot shower and get out and enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank johnny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Situated literally within yards of Dam Square, and easy walking distance of the nearby Coffee Shops and Sex Area this hotel is situated above a restaurant and of basic nature. The staff are very pleasant and the rooms clean. Only bad point is the smell from the restaurant downstairs which is noticeable in the hotel, but strangely not apparent when inside the rooms. Location on a budget best sums up the experience and I would stay here again because of its proximity to the action.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank AlanGregory94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

we were pleasently surprised with this litttle hotel. the staff were friendly, the rooms were small but very clean. we had an en suite bath, shower and toilet. there was a TV in the room with quite a few channels. the room was really warm and cosy which was great as it was freezing outside. we didnt have a great view, just an ally way, but that wasnt a problem as we were out most of the time anyway. there is a small lift to all the floors which is quite handy, but like i said it was very small, and a bit to intimate to share with randoms and we often took the stairs, and the stairs smelled like a hostel. if you know what i mean. it was great that it was also a restaurant too, as you could just nip downstairs for a snack, the food smells great! the breakfast wasn't bad for the included price, it includes 1 meat, chese, bread, tomatoes and cucumber, 2 cerials, oj, teas and coffee and yogurts. (as the hotel got busier towards the weekend, the yogurts ran out before we got to them.
the situation of the hotel is also great, if you take a left out of the front door you are right in the red light district and if you take a right you are at Dam Square. this hotel was ideal for what we needed. we will go back!

Room Tip: we were in room 308
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazongazonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rho Hotel
Rho Hotel
#132 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,399 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#202 of 371 in Amsterdam
480 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#167 of 371 in Amsterdam
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Cafe Corner House
Hotel Cafe Corner House
#153 of 371 in Amsterdam
425 reviews
Centrum
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
#140 of 371 in Amsterdam
826 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Amsterdam - De Roode Leeuw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $174 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doria Hotel Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Doria Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Doria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing