We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Globe
Nearby Hotels
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxury Suites Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$453
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$249
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pillows Anna van den Vondel(Amsterdam)
$281
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$536
$361
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$931
$862
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
21
91
106
52
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
91
106
52
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar downstairshappy hour twice a daystag doored lightrooms are basicwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 381 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice location. Hugely overpriced (10 man dorm for 1 night was 18 euros). The breakfast was disgusting. The staff were rude - barman wouldnt let me have a tap water, so had to buy a 250ml for 2.50. Also didnt clean rooms, came in shouting one morning which was deeply unpleasant. Never again.

Room Tip: just dont go to this place
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed in this place on 2 occasions now, the main reason I returned was because of its location within Amsterdam with everything you need close by and because of the price. Both times I have been with a group of 'lads' and we've stayed in a private room for 4 people. Both have been clean and comfortable. The only thing I can say that was rather frustrating was when we attempted to check in at 10am we were told to go away and come back at 1pm as our room wasn't ready. We grumbled for a while as it was a Thursday morning and it can't exactly have been a busy night for the hotel! The lady on reception then asked if we had cash of which we replied yes and miraculously our room was now available to check in to! Quite annoying as our room was available but the receptionist seemed to just enjoy being difficult!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Your bags are absolutely not safe when the cleaner cleans the rooms. This guy will steal stuff from you if you are not there. Bathroom broken (flush button broken). No internet for 4 days and counting when I left, of course no progress being made as I left. This place is scum.


Try Aivengo Hostel or B&B Vondelpark for a good cheap room where your things are safe and you can look the people in their eye without vomiting.

Room Tip: Aivengo Hostel or B&B Vondelpark.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichmondTrevilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights in December 2012. The bed was not bad and the bathroom was clean. The best point is that it is near the red light district, just 5 minutes to walk. Moreover, the price was great, only 11€ per night at that time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nguyanhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed in this place on two occasions and will do for a third time in December. The rooms and bathrooms are basic but clean. It's perfect for a group of lads just wanting a cheap stay and a good laugh. There is a smoking room open till at least 3 am, where joints and cigarettes are aloud. A bottle of Heineken is 2.50 euro and loads of snacks to choose from when you're high. There is plenty of other branded beer and spirits to choose from for an average price. There are pool tables, benches, tv's in the smoking area. Outside in the back of the hostel are benches and chairs by the canal which makes it perfect for a joint or some bong hits. The breakfast is surprisingly very good at only 6/7 euro. You can walk in and out of the hostel whenever you like as the reception is open 24/7. The location could not be perfect enough, everything around you is walking distance, and 10 minute walk tops from amsterdam central. It's not the Hilton but it'll do for a short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite warm, but if you're going in winter this wont be a problem, it'll benefit you since as it's winter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeKinrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews