We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Ranked #208 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fab stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Frisco and again we were very happy. We had a top floor large room this time which gave us much more space even if we had to climb more stairs lol they were funny after a few drinks . Staff were helpful and made us very welcome , would not hesitate to recommend to our friends if they wanted a budget hotel for their visit to Amsterdam

Room Tip: Top floor for space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allibib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    176
    79
    36
    24
See reviews for
7
265
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Myself, my family and my friends use this hotel every time we visit Amsterdam!

Yes the stairs are steep and some of the rooms are small but who goes to Amsterdam to sit in the hotel room???

This little gem is ideally located for absolutely EVERYTHING! The staff are amazing and nothing is ever too much plus it is very clean!

If you want to stay in the heart of Amsterdam where it all happens then definitely give the Frisco Inn a try!

We wouldn't stay anywhere else and are looking forward to our nxt visit in Jan 2014!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cait123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Always had a good stay here, the people moaning on here should've stayed in '95 like I did, it was terrible then. It's been done up since then, it's five star now compared to what it was back then. Handy for the Hill St Blues.

Room Tip: Watch the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I really loved my stay at this hotel.
This hotel is only 5 min walk from Centraal Station and in the heart of Amsterdam.
the staff were friendly and helpful.
it was reasonably priced and its location was perfect.

My room was a little squashy, with no where to open you suitcase except for on the bed, but this didnt really bother me. There are larger rooms available.
Clean room and bathroom.

just a word of warning with those with mobility problems that the stairs are extremely steep, you literally have to crawl up on all fours.
i would definitely stay here again and have booked again for my return next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyeofpapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the last 10 years and it never lets me down. A couple of things have changed over the time notably there is no Guiness on Tap in the bar anymore which was a big shame for me and also they have stopped making breakfast in the morning's which is also a shame as they were great and at 6 Euros cheap by Amsterdam's standards. The hotel itself hasn't changed a lot other than this, great staff, good prices, clean and tidy, you can smoke out of the window, and the location is as good as you will find anywhere in Amsterdam as smack bang in the centre. The hotel is usually booked up well in advance, so this tells you that people like to go back and stay here time and time again. I have seen previous reviews on trip advisor moaning about the stairs (these are the same as most of the buildings in central Amsterdam) and the rooms being small however this is normal for the centre. People need to consider the location, price they are paying for the room and the service and friendliness of the staff. The bar only charges 7 euros for 2 x wines which is nearly half the price of some other bars that are close to the centre area. If I come to visit friends again in Amsterdam I would always stay at the Frisco and would choose this place over a hotel twice the price due to the experience that you have when you stay there. Top Marks to this wonderful little Gem of a hotel in a fantastic and vibrant city!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are Quieter but there is no view, just the back of another building. The Best Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I was originally searching for a nice and convenient hotel in the city center. And I can say that I wasn't disappointed. Really close from Amsterdam Centraal station and right into the red district. Nice and simple place to stay with very welcoming girl by the bar. I'll go back there next Time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here as a couple at the end of august.. on arrival the girl at reception was very friendly. We then went up to our room which the entrance was at the side of the bar straight off the street which was good as this meant coming in and out of our room we didnt have to pass through the bar itself. We had a the deluxe double room on the top floor overlooking the street which was lovely! Big for amsterdam with a small but convenient bathroom. Everything in the room was spotless and fresh towels were provided everyday!
Slight problems were that as we specified a double bed what we got were 2 singles pushed together with a mattress topper. This meant that if on of us moved into the middle the beds would split. Also there was noise coming from the bar downstairs which would be a problem if you are a light sleeper but after walking around for the day and having drinks and a smoke or 2 in the night we didnt find sleeping a problem! Yes the stairs are steep, more so the first flight but no more than any other places in amsterdam!

Overall i lovely place to stay right in the centre of everything you need to enjoy your holiday.. would definitely be returning to the frisco inn if returning to amsterdam :)

Room Tip: Assuming by the amount of room on each floor i would say that the rooms are bigger in size as you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#179 of 367 in Amsterdam
264 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#110 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,192 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#140 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#294 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,580 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#225 of 367 in Amsterdam
435 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#66 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Property: Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Address: Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Frisco Inn Bar Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Frisco Inn Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing