We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$249
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$562
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
128
192
82
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
192
82
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtbar downstairsstairs are steepgreat locationtop floordam squarecentral stationeuro depositsmall roomnoise from the streetfresh towelshotel is perfectnight staywet roomchecking inthe heart of the citystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 469 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Myself, my family and my friends use this hotel every time we visit Amsterdam!

Yes the stairs are steep and some of the rooms are small but who goes to Amsterdam to sit in the hotel room???

This little gem is ideally located for absolutely EVERYTHING! The staff are amazing and nothing is ever too much plus it is very clean!

If you want to stay in the heart of Amsterdam where it all happens then definitely give the Frisco Inn a try!

We wouldn't stay anywhere else and are looking forward to our nxt visit in Jan 2014!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cait123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Always had a good stay here, the people moaning on here should've stayed in '95 like I did, it was terrible then. It's been done up since then, it's five star now compared to what it was back then. Handy for the Hill St Blues.

Room Tip: Watch the stairs
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I really loved my stay at this hotel.
This hotel is only 5 min walk from Centraal Station and in the heart of Amsterdam.
the staff were friendly and helpful.
it was reasonably priced and its location was perfect.

My room was a little squashy, with no where to open you suitcase except for on the bed, but this didnt really bother me. There are larger rooms available.
Clean room and bathroom.

just a word of warning with those with mobility problems that the stairs are extremely steep, you literally have to crawl up on all fours.
i would definitely stay here again and have booked again for my return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyeofpapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the last 10 years and it never lets me down. A couple of things have changed over the time notably there is no Guiness on Tap in the bar anymore which was a big shame for me and also they have stopped making breakfast in the morning's which is also a shame as they were great and at 6 Euros cheap by Amsterdam's standards. The hotel itself hasn't changed a lot other than this, great staff, good prices, clean and tidy, you can smoke out of the window, and the location is as good as you will find anywhere in Amsterdam as smack bang in the centre. The hotel is usually booked up well in advance, so this tells you that people like to go back and stay here time and time again. I have seen previous reviews on trip advisor moaning about the stairs (these are the same as most of the buildings in central Amsterdam) and the rooms being small however this is normal for the centre. People need to consider the location, price they are paying for the room and the service and friendliness of the staff. The bar only charges 7 euros for 2 x wines which is nearly half the price of some other bars that are close to the centre area. If I come to visit friends again in Amsterdam I would always stay at the Frisco and would choose this place over a hotel twice the price due to the experience that you have when you stay there. Top Marks to this wonderful little Gem of a hotel in a fantastic and vibrant city!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are Quieter but there is no view, just the back of another building. The Best Rooms are on the top floor, however are more expensive and you have more stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I was originally searching for a nice and convenient hotel in the city center. And I can say that I wasn't disappointed. Really close from Amsterdam Centraal station and right into the red district. Nice and simple place to stay with very welcoming girl by the bar. I'll go back there next Time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews