We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$247
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$353
$274
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$293
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$437
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$204
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$290
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$561
$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$534
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
128
192
82
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
192
82
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtbar downstairsstairs are steepgreat locationtop floordam squarecentral stationeuro depositsmall roomnoise from the streetfresh towelshotel is perfectnight staywet roomchecking inthe heart of the citystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 469 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I was originally searching for a nice and convenient hotel in the city center. And I can say that I wasn't disappointed. Really close from Amsterdam Centraal station and right into the red district. Nice and simple place to stay with very welcoming girl by the bar. I'll go back there next Time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here as a couple at the end of august.. on arrival the girl at reception was very friendly. We then went up to our room which the entrance was at the side of the bar straight off the street which was good as this meant coming in and out of our room we didnt have to pass through the bar itself. We had a the deluxe double room on the top floor overlooking the street which was lovely! Big for amsterdam with a small but convenient bathroom. Everything in the room was spotless and fresh towels were provided everyday!
Slight problems were that as we specified a double bed what we got were 2 singles pushed together with a mattress topper. This meant that if on of us moved into the middle the beds would split. Also there was noise coming from the bar downstairs which would be a problem if you are a light sleeper but after walking around for the day and having drinks and a smoke or 2 in the night we didnt find sleeping a problem! Yes the stairs are steep, more so the first flight but no more than any other places in amsterdam!

Overall i lovely place to stay right in the centre of everything you need to enjoy your holiday.. would definitely be returning to the frisco inn if returning to amsterdam :)

Room Tip: Assuming by the amount of room on each floor i would say that the rooms are bigger in size as you get up each level so the bigger room you want you probably have to pay a little extra. nice views from top rooms which lead out onto the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we were cautious but thought it would be ok. Some folks have written about free drinks on arrival - these were not offered to us. The big thing to note is the steepness of the stairs - you really do not want to be carrying big bags up and down. We knew this would be an issue as it was flagged by several contributors, but we were not prepared for how steep the stairs actually were!! The rooms are over a bar/nightclub so expect some noise. Also the smaller rooms are to the back of the building so have no street noise but fresh air ventilation is compromised as the windows open up onto a very small courtyard between buildings and there is no breeze at all. All these things aside, the hotel is centrally located and it is reasonably good value for money. However we probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights end of July 2013. The room itself was at the top of the building...up VERY steep stairs. If your drunk going up or down...be careful;). If wearing high heels..take them off;).The room was a double and quiet big...tided and new towels each day. No air conditioning....bit of a pain, as it was so hot. No toiletries in the bathroom...which would have been nice. The only bad thing i have to say about the room, is there was an awful smell in the bathroom. It seemed stronger after the shower was used. Other than that...no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Alcohol in the bar was quiet cheap...for Amsterdam. The hotel was in the centre of everything...few steps away from the red light district...shopping area..Dam square. We definately enjoyed our stay and will be back to Amsterdam...dont think we will stay in the Frisco Inn again....through no fault of its own...we would just prefer somewhere more like a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews