We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Ranked #212 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and convenient”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I was originally searching for a nice and convenient hotel in the city center. And I can say that I wasn't disappointed. Really close from Amsterdam Centraal station and right into the red district. Nice and simple place to stay with very welcoming girl by the bar. I'll go back there next Time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    177
    81
    36
    24
See reviews for
8
267
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here as a couple at the end of august.. on arrival the girl at reception was very friendly. We then went up to our room which the entrance was at the side of the bar straight off the street which was good as this meant coming in and out of our room we didnt have to pass through the bar itself. We had a the deluxe double room on the top floor overlooking the street which was lovely! Big for amsterdam with a small but convenient bathroom. Everything in the room was spotless and fresh towels were provided everyday!
Slight problems were that as we specified a double bed what we got were 2 singles pushed together with a mattress topper. This meant that if on of us moved into the middle the beds would split. Also there was noise coming from the bar downstairs which would be a problem if you are a light sleeper but after walking around for the day and having drinks and a smoke or 2 in the night we didnt find sleeping a problem! Yes the stairs are steep, more so the first flight but no more than any other places in amsterdam!

Overall i lovely place to stay right in the centre of everything you need to enjoy your holiday.. would definitely be returning to the frisco inn if returning to amsterdam :)

Room Tip: Assuming by the amount of room on each floor i would say that the rooms are bigger in size as you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we were cautious but thought it would be ok. Some folks have written about free drinks on arrival - these were not offered to us. The big thing to note is the steepness of the stairs - you really do not want to be carrying big bags up and down. We knew this would be an issue as it was flagged by several contributors, but we were not prepared for how steep the stairs actually were!! The rooms are over a bar/nightclub so expect some noise. Also the smaller rooms are to the back of the building so have no street noise but fresh air ventilation is compromised as the windows open up onto a very small courtyard between buildings and there is no breeze at all. All these things aside, the hotel is centrally located and it is reasonably good value for money. However we probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights end of July 2013. The room itself was at the top of the building...up VERY steep stairs. If your drunk going up or down...be careful;). If wearing high heels..take them off;).The room was a double and quiet big...tided and new towels each day. No air conditioning....bit of a pain, as it was so hot. No toiletries in the bathroom...which would have been nice. The only bad thing i have to say about the room, is there was an awful smell in the bathroom. It seemed stronger after the shower was used. Other than that...no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Alcohol in the bar was quiet cheap...for Amsterdam. The hotel was in the centre of everything...few steps away from the red light district...shopping area..Dam square. We definately enjoyed our stay and will be back to Amsterdam...dont think we will stay in the Frisco Inn again....through no fault of its own...we would just prefer somewhere more like a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent 5 nights at this hotel in Amsterdam with my friend: the place is 3 minutes walk from central station so is very convenient when arriving from the airport by train. The staff is very friendly and very welcoming, however we only dealt with a male member of staff at the reception and he was absolutely great. The place itself is clean we got a double room facing the back of the hotel(room 16 this may help if you book in the future) with its own bathroom. The place is close to absolutely everything even museum plain where the van gogh museum is situated is within 20 minutes walking distance if you can find your way around with a map. We highly recommend this place for value,customer service, cleanliness, excellent value and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robsimeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had the honor to spend a couple of days in the bar of the Frisco Inn and let me tell you that service is absolutely outstanding, the morning manager Simon is a great guy , the atmosphere is relaxing and you can enjoy a laid back afternoon on the street terrace. All the best to the guys at the Frisco Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mezuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#175 of 368 in Amsterdam
266 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#116 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,202 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#141 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#294 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,594 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#69 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,035 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#225 of 368 in Amsterdam
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Property: Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Address: Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Frisco Inn Bar Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Frisco Inn Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing