We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Ranked #190 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with friends and was very pleased with it all round. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and being just 5 minutes walk from the station made it very easy to find. Furthermore, being situated near the canal was great for organising a cruise.

The room itself was light and airy, well appointed and very clean.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 452 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst on a quick trip to Amsterdam. Although the room was basic and small it had everything you needed, en-suite shower and toilet. If you want views of the city, this is not the place for you, as all i could see was the back of another building (in fact i could almost touch it!!). Access to the rooms was via some very steep stairs, but thick thats the norm for most older buildings in this city. Location in great being 5mins walk from the main station. Didnt use the bar, but the staff were friendly when checking in.

Room Tip: Front of the building if you want a view....of sorts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetlePeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We got what we expected, and the staff were friendly, and made our stay even more enjoyable! We would defiantly stay again if this was the type of weekend we were planning. It was value for money, in the perfect location for getting around Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here in June and we were very impressed. It is in the perfect location if you want to explore the city and see the Red Light District of a night time. Simon and the other staff were really friendly and he gave us some great tips of where to go and what to do, and the bar downstairs had some of the cheapest drinks of anywhere that we went in Amsterda. Our room was a good size and our shower was in perfect working order. The room was cleaned daily and it was always done well. The stairs are steep but if you are only staying there for a few nights I don't think it's an issue. Even though in a busy location we were in a room at the back and it was very quiet at night. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicgenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There were no curtain just a sun shade blind which was not good considering it was right on the street an there is a very bright neon sign out the front
Room was very small but if it had curtains it would have been ok
Location was very good though

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank amykane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

OMG just back from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Where do I start? Stairs-horrendous, hallway-unclean, room-small, bathroom-damp, shower-awful,street-noisy and dirty. Will most definitely not be repeating the experience again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank juliegordon213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here close to all amenities. The stairs are a challenge however part of the fun! We had the deluxe room which was on top floor. Nice and clean however the shower just dribbles out! Staff are really friendly and helpful. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank DFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#184 of 375 in Amsterdam
278 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#62 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,085 reviews
Centrum
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
#119 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,073 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Address: Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $75 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Frisco Inn Bar Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Frisco Inn Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing