We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for the price - Central, Cheap, Clean, Friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Ranked #208 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant for the price - Central, Cheap, Clean, Friendly.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Best location I could have asked for!

A 5 minute walk from central station once you get off the train.
Right near trams.
Right near a lovely canal.
Right next to the grass hopper (brilliant tourist 'coffee shop')
10 seconds away from a bakery, gift shops, sex shops etc.
Didnt use the bar, as its only over the road from 'Teasers'

Went here with 2 friends, we booked for just 2 of us and the 3rd joined us last minute, contacted the hotel and asked for an extra mattress in our room which they were more than happy to do for an extra 30 Euro a night.


The room was clean and nice.
Bathroom was clean.
Bed and bedding clean.

Would be great for friends, solo or a couple.
We are 23 year old females and it was a great location for us.
My auntie and uncle stayed here too (they're in their 50's) and they loved the location.
So I would say it has no age restriction.

Only downfall is that it can be quite noisy, but that's expected and worth it for the location!

Stairs .. awful! Giving what most people go Amsterdam for .. could have been dangerous!
Most reviews on this place speak of the stairs, I looked at photos before I went, but the photos do them no justice!

Room Tip: I booked online and was randomly assigned a room, and it was a good one. I had a front view room wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emosewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    176
    79
    36
    24
See reviews for
7
265
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just a clean room with a tv, shower,wc and a bed, all you need if you want a nice place just to rest your head , a shame there wasn't a kettle, tea/coffee. location great can be seen from the steps of centraal station. staff very friendly/helpful, music from below can be heard till late though not loud enough to disturb our sleep (personally i would of liked a speaker feed straight to the room just to cut the muffle) all round the best weekend in a long time Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A stone throw away from amsterdam central station with easy access to Dam square where all the f&b outlets and shopping malls are available. Checking in counter is location at the bar.

No lifts is available and stairs is very steep. Near proximity to the red light district and the old church, as such noise is unavoidable. Room is clean with comfortable bed, howvere there is no aircon available as such it will not recommended during a summer stay. The bath room water pressure is also very low which could be quite troublesome when having a shower. Wifi is availble however it is not really stable in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just about 5mins walk from Central station, 2mins walk from redlight district and 5mins walk to Dam square. The stairs are very steep, there's no elevator, so it was quite a challenge to lug my 15kg luggage up the stairs to level 2. The hotel is near to the old Church, so every 15mins the bell chimes, which can get quite on your nerves after some time. Wifi is intermittent. Room is clean and modern. Noise level is quite high on general. It can get rather sleazy at night but the street which the hotel main door is on is quiet. There's no airconditioned, so I wont recommend it for summer.

Check out time is early at 10.30am. We checked out 25mins late and was charged 7.5euros extra which I felt was petty for them not to waive it off. The website says, late checkout till 1300 is possible, but they are actually extremely strict about it.

Notes for non-locals: There's no map provided during our stay. Do try the "Voted Holland No.1 fries" across the street along Damrak. It's comes in purple cups and easy to be spot.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharonleesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#177 of 367 in Amsterdam
264 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#111 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,194 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#140 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#294 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,581 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#225 of 367 in Amsterdam
435 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#65 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Property: Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
Address: Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Frisco Inn Bar Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Frisco Inn Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing