We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Weber
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Freeland Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Titus(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Impala(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Boheme(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marnix Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Kooyk Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
King Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
133
131
24
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
131
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairsfresh bread deliveredbar downstairsyogurtnespresso podswet roomstocked fridgecoffee machinelovely receptionistbig roomnoisy at nightheavy luggagelovely bathroomminutes walk awaylovely little hotelan amazing hotelstayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 303 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I have stayed at Hotel Weber twice and i will always stay at Hotel Weber. The owner was friendly and the room was awesome! The rooms are so fun, the decor is cool the kictenette spread includes your own espresso maker as well as a stocked fridge and fresh bread is delivered fresh everymorning! For picture's and more info on this hotel checkout http://karinevarga.com
<br>
I love this hotel!
The stairs are a little scary thats the only negative.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARINEVARGADOTCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Comfy bed and bedding. Clean good size bathroom with big sink and counter. Nice little kitchenettes but could have used a small microwave oven when wanted to reheat left-overs from last night's restaurant. Requested meat-free breakfast and they accommodated.

The hotel manager, Wilem was friendly and professional. We requested a quiet room but apparently we didn't give enough days notice as those rooms were booked already.

We were in room 3 in back, on 3rd of 4 floors. View to a small canal end, buildings, and some trees. The hotel's nightclub/bar is on the (1st) street level but the rock and techno music and customers can still be heard/felt from upstairs requiring me to wear earplugs to sleep. It goes until 3-4 AM. (We live on a quiet residential city street so personally not used to that kind of noise at night, but other guests might be fine with it.) Would have rated 5 but for the late night noise level.

A side note about the free Wi-Fi Internet: Service was consistent but seems limited to web pages and iPhone/mobile wi-fi. It's not currently set up to adequately serve business customer needs--for some reason they have it configured to block the ability to connect via VPN to your office/company server.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This place was FANTASTIC. We were on the top floor of this boutique apartment block. The room was large which was refreshing after being in tiny rooms in Paris. The bathroom modern, large and clean. Breakfast was provided every morning; fresh bread, yoghurt, cereal, nespresso pods, etc. Flat screen TV, wireless internet, terrific heating and great service. All this was so cheap too for European standards. It was also in the middle of everything. A real delight. Thanks Hotel Weber for making our stay the best.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMacOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I stayed at hotel weber for two nights with my girlfriend at the end of March from a Saturday to a Monday. We found the hotel perfect, the rooms were stlyish and comfortable, the location was central to all of the bars, resturants, attractions and shopping and the breakfast provided was a great touch. We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel and had a small balcony with chairs which was nice to sit out. Although the hotel is situated beside two bars, we heard barely any noise (mainly locals and not as loud as tourist bars). The bed was really comfy and in the morning we had fresh bread, hams, orange juice, cereal, youghurts and milk provided. The room was really clean and the lights were a nice touch, the tv was also good with loads of different channels from sky. If you take a right out of the hotel entrance and folow the bridge over the canal there are some smaller quiet romantic resturants (mainly locals). To the left is the busier leidsplein, with lots to do - only a two min walk away. Overall we had a great a stay and will definetly stay here next time we return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewAdventures2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Just stayed there for four nights with my wife. We were on the top floor. I believe it was 70 steps. I thought the stairs would each be higher, but they were quite comfortable for climbing. We're in decent shape so it was no problem.

The rooms was clean, quiet and spacious. Fantastic Espresso machine, a good safe and a fridge stocked with food made this a perfect hideaway after a long day of Amsterdamming.

We were attending three days of shows at the Melkweg. I knew it was close and when I asked Willem about it after he carried our luggage up the stairs, he opened the curtains and pointed down at its roof right behind us! Perfect location for all of Amsterdam and especially for the Melkweg.

The whole bread and food service idea is excellent and served us very well. We even made sandwiches for later from the surplus supplies.

Very comfortable bed and a good shower. Lighting is quite nice as well with dimmers for table and ceiling lights.

In summary...... for us on this trip there could not be a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews