We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel”
Review of Hotel Weber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Weber
Ranked #51 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel Weber is a cozy and charming hotel in one of the best areas to stay in Amsterdam. The bus to-from Ariport stops at the corner. Breakfast is served at the room , with all you need . Staff was helpful. There is a steep staircase just when you enter the hotel, which can be a problem if you have heavy luggage or have any problem to climb it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 285 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

very nice hotel in ideal location, hotel room was very comfortable; loved the idea of 'breakfast in bed' with fresh bread served to room in morning; only downfall was the double bed being 2 single beds :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Weber for the second time in December 2013, for 2 nights. It was wonderful, as always. Fantastic breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, and polite customer service. Well linked to transport, restaurants, and a few mins walk from tourist information. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet.

You will not be disappointed!

We are excited to stay here again some time in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own character. We had room 4 - with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmakt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Take the train from Schipol to Centraal Station and from there 20 mins by tram to the hotel. It is just 100 metres from the main Leidesplein square- the hub of night life. Actually packed with restaurants and pubs. One surely needs to visit this area. The hotel is in a typical old building which has been converted to a well maintained hotel.
But you need to climb 58 steep steps to reach the room #5 I got on the 2nd floor. However, the room is fairly big with a big bathroom- though the dark walls, incandescent bulbs and the dark flooring gives it a depressing feel.
The manager was gracious in helping with the luggage- no lift. And they even gave me, on request, some fruits along with the breakfast since I am not a bread lover. Cheerful pepople to communicate with.......but
Once I did not get hot water in the shower and reported in the morning while going out. It did not get resolved. Could not speak with the manager since they do not man the reception full day (maybe hotel was full). So I tried contacting on phone...and on mobile..and then finally thru email !!. But no response. Next day I had to go down and report to have it resolved. The management is willing to please but you can see they are not professional in manning a hotel.
Also there is Milweg just 20 metres next door- some sort of a night club. The noise from the people visiting it so loud that you can surely not open the windows while sleeping. The hotel acknowledges this by putting ear plugs on your bedside. I could see the police station across the back of the hotel...but the noise is persistent and allowed.....imagine it goes on till 4- 5 am!!
maybe the front side rooms will have lesser noise despite the trams and traffic.
I stayed here during the IBC expo when room rates shoot us and I paid Euro 240.....
Why stay here unless you do not have an option. With Amsterdams excellent transport system you can stay anywhere and still visit Leidesplein and go back to a peaceful and professional hotel

Room Tip: Go to some other hotel.....and have a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishanJagtiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I liked the room that was really lovely but we were directly opposite the managers office and found ourselves whispering at times as it felt like would be able to hear every word. As far as I know, there were 2 rooms in this hotel. It felt a little bit like a house

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. In November over the weekend. Lovely hotel. Nice breakfast. Clean room and toilet. Very close to shops and museums and vondell park. Aswell as starting points for canal cruises. Only be prepared it is noisy as it's above a club / pub. Music till 4 am. But I'm a heavy sleeper and walking round the city for 13 hours will send you to sleep right away. This place deserves 10/10. Will defo go back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maldivesdiver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel was very nice, rooms were very clean and large. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. They bring a basket of fresh bread every morning on your door. The breakfast is ready in the refrigerator. The hotel's location is great. Very close to everwhere, 10 minutes walk to most of the attractions. A little bit noisy because of the bar downstairs, but it did not disturb me so much.
Right choice to stay at Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Freeland Hotel
Freeland Hotel
#192 of 372 in Amsterdam
336 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#44 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,087 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#100 of 372 in Amsterdam
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
377 House - Amsterdam
#60 of 372 in Amsterdam
272 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#138 of 372 in Amsterdam
454 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#55 of 372 in Amsterdam
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber

Address: Marnixstraat 397, 1017 PJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $132 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Weber 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish furnished newly renovated hotel with large rooms. Rooms contains large twin or double beds, pantry with fridge, private bathroom with rituals amenities, breakfast in the fridge and fresh bread in front of the door each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Weber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing