We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Weber
Nearby Hotels
$533
$459
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$414
$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$238
ibis
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$329
$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$469
$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$905
$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$440
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$372
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$227
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
132
130
24
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
130
24
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairsfresh bread deliveredbar downstairsyogurtnespresso podsmilk providedwet roomstocked fridgecoffee machinelovely receptionistbig roomnoisy at nightheavy luggagelovely bathroomminutes walk awaylovely little hotelan amazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 300 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My girlfriend and I were having a mini break in Amsterdam and after much deliberation I decided on Hotel Weber. What an excellent choice it was. Yes - the stairs are steep, but this is Amsterdam and that's to be expected. The rooms are spacious and cleaned to a high standard with tasteful, modern decor, as are the bathrooms.
Breakfast was a treat as fresh bread baskets are delivered outside the room at 8:30am to compliment the cold meats, cheese and spreads in the fridge. This of course means that you can enjoy breakfast at your own leisure or even have it for lunch.
Location is very central and most major attractions are walking distance.
My only criticism would be the lack of tea selection (only earl gray) and there were no mugs or cups in the room.
Noise was not an issue at all - will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameron1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

It's ALL about the the rooms here: They are very spacious, high ceilings-big windows, kitchenette and very tasteful decoration. The rooms are very isolated from one another so it really feels like you are in your own studio flat. They bring you fresh croissants and bread every morning and with a nespresso machine in the room, it makes for fun mornings. Bathrooms are extremely beautiful. We had to spend the first night in the room "above" the bar and couldn't quite understand some of the comments on TA suggesting that people didn't sleep all night due to noise. It was a Saturday night and we slept just fine. Location is ideal: 2 minute walk to Leidseplein,10 minute walk to Jordaan and Vondelpark.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We booked 4 nights last January. The staircase is a standard Amsredam horror but - in Amsterdam terms, the room was practically spcaious. Very good bed, big window, lots of space. Nice bathroom. The kitchennete has a fridge & a coffee machine, a real treat. You get fresh bread, rolls, croissants for breakfast brought to your room and all other items for a continental breakfast are stored daily in the fridge, including 2 cans of fresh 100% orange juice. Location is ideal, a few blocks from Leidseplein which is very central and has several tram lines running through. bars, cafes, restuarants, clubs, theatre all within walking distance. Staff very nice and helpful. Elderly couples, don't take room 7, a bit too much of those stairs after a day of sightseeing . Apart from that, a great place to stay. Will be happy to return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank addiemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Close to everything, safe, clean, nice breakfast delivered daily, big room, lovely bathroom, helpful staff. Our room was on the second floor at the back of the hotel, no noise at all. I would love to stay there again, well worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeoh-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Weber with my fiance for a long weekend away. We caught an early morning flight and arrived in Amsterdam at around 10 a.m. I had emailed the hotel beforehand to request an early check-in and a room on a high floor (after reading others' reviews about the noise from the bar downtowns). The room was ready for us when we got to the hotel and the staff checking us in (a woman) was warm and helpful. The room itself was spacious and beautifully decorated -- modern, tasteful, without being over the top. Every day, the mini bar was restocked with salami, ham, cheese, pate, orange juice, milk, cereal and various james. A basket of freshly baked breads and croissants were left on a small counter outside our room every morning. The hotel was conveniently located and we were able to walk everywhere.

At night though, the noise from the bar on the ground floor is very loud. If you're a light sleeper, I would not recommend this hotel. My fiance and I stayed on the 4th floor of the building and I was still able to make out the songs being blasted downstairs. It was faint, but it went on until about 4 a.m. when the bar closes.

Another staff member (a man) checked us at the end of our stay. He was impatient, rude and dismissive when we asked about storing our luggage at the hotel until our flight. Otherwise, the other staff members were very polite and helpful during our stay.

Overall, I'd stay at Hotel Weber again, but only if we were guaranteed a room on the higher floors.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eun0ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews