We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best hotel I've stayed in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Koopermoolen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De Koopermoolen
Ranked #223 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've stayed in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from Amsterdam and stayed in the hotel de koopermoolen really enjoyed it stayed there before rooms very clean and tidy staff are very friendly just mins from central station so not far to walk got everything you need just on your doorstep would recommend this hotel to anyone just wished we stayed longer soon as we arrived we got in the room without waiting and let us keep room on until it was time for us to leave not chucked out at 11am so was so pleased and very reasonable priced .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeycoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    139
    113
    39
    31
See reviews for
30
119
44
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was in a perfect location. I was worried because of some reviews id read on here but I was very pleased. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definatly be returning next year!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

a great hotel, right in the heart of Amsterdam. clean rooms, with daily room service. step outside and a cafe is just 30 second walk away, red light district just 2 mins walk away. plus breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Djem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Koopermoolen. I cannot find one single fault. our room was cleaned daily, the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Prime location for all attractions. I have stayed in many hotels in this area and would happily return to Koopermoolen. Bargain price for the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed as a party of 3 for 3 nights in February 2014. Fantastic location, couldn't have asked for a better spot to be staying in, very close to red light district and damn square, 3 minute walk from central station so we still had time for breakfast with a 10am flight home! Our room was on the ground floor, plenty of room for the three of us, if was clean and did not smell of smoke as we expected. Lovely powerful hot shower (although it did slightly flood the bathroom). Breakfast was continental, you could have as many sandwiches or bowls of cereal you need to start your day as well as juice and got beverages available. All staff members we encountered were very helpful, the receptionist gave us the hotels map of Amsterdam on our first day and we found it much easier to use than other maps we had. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking on a budget for a great location and something that covers all the basics you need for a stay in the city! Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in an Amsterdam hotspot. If you are looking for peace and quite go elsewhere. If you are here to go out and have a blast you are in a great location. My room was tiny even for Amsterdam standards. A bit run down and due for updating but clean. The breakfast was a nice bonus. A decent array of basics but fresh and tasty. I would stay here again depending on the price. Anything over $100 is to much IMHO unless it's the weekend and high season...

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kman773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#188 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Prins Hendrik
Hotel Prins Hendrik
#201 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Mallemoolen
Hotel De Mallemoolen
#263 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#58 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#140 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#242 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Koopermoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Koopermoolen

Property: Hotel De Koopermoolen
Address: Warmoesstraat 5, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Koopermoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel De Koopermoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Koopermoolen Hotel
De Koopermoolen Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing