We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i love amsterdam!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel De Koopermoolen
Ranked #248 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i love amsterdam!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days and had an amazing time!! Hotel is basic but beautiful. It is close to all the coffee shops and walking distance of all the main sightseeing places. Would def recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    155
    128
    42
    41
See reviews for
36
140
48
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in!! To start - when we arrived the hotel receptionist was on his mobile phone sorting out what sounded like his plans for a holiday with his girlfriend. This lasted half an hour. He did not serve us until he had finished his conversation. Our room was on the second floor, beside the staircase and above the street and front door. So every time someone came back to the hotel, no matter what the time, we were woken up by the slamming of the front door and then them walking up the stairs. We also could hear every conversation on the street at all hours. We didn't sleep for 3 days! The room was terrible, a ceiling light was held in by two plasters (bandaids) and the tv was mounted to the ceiling with ratchet straps. I also wouldn't call what they gave us as pillows, pillows. Please do yourself a favour and never stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittie254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Amazing location, busy little street though so I wouldn't describe it as peaceful if you are an early to bed person.... - surely not in Amsterdam! It is pretty much in the red light district, wonderful and central, 2 min walk to central train station. Ideal for me. I loved it and my friend is staying there in August, for the second time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Keziah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is located very near to the Central Railwaystation, that is what we were looking for. The street is very busy till late in the evening and therefore quite noisy. The building itself is old, being in the old town. Our room on the fourth floor was well-equipped and very clean. The breakfast as a selfservice buffet was quite nice and the staff very helpful and friendly. I recommend this hotel to tourists who intend to visit the town and spend as little time as possible at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jean-paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After midnight it is impossible to make same day reservations on line. A product of my P#%s-Poor-Planning I went to the Prins Hendrik & was walked around the corner by the clerk there. For €100, I got 11 hours access to an apartment. It was furnished by dumpster-diving time-traveling college students from 1950. Clean, moderately comfortable. This 1 bedroom flat was a typical Dutch 2 story set-up. What made it special was that they had gutted the building, and were working on the first story at 06:30 -the architect must have been drinking with those students. I say this because the stairtreads were only 5" deep (12.5cm) and risers a whopping 10-12" (25-30cm) tall! It was like trying to climb a rope ladder with my luggage. The desk clerk helped. It seemed I had hardly lay down & woot! Rrrrruummmmm woot woot woot! The work crew began with very heavy equipment ... Great location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_de_Vlieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

me and my girlfriend stayed in Hotel De Koopermoolen for 4 nights and we had the room with the Jacuzzi it was great to relax in it after a day of walking around and the hotel was in a great spot right in the heart of the city, I will be going back again..

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clareman o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Mallemoolen
Hotel De Mallemoolen
#279 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#226 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#70 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Prins Hendrik
Hotel Prins Hendrik
#188 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#176 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#298 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Koopermoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Koopermoolen

Property: Hotel De Koopermoolen
Address: Warmoesstraat 5, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel De Koopermoolen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel De Koopermoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Koopermoolen Hotel
De Koopermoolen Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing