We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location and good service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #288 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location and good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

The hotel is in Rembrandtplein which is a pivotal square of Amsterdam nightlife so you can hear some noise especially during the week end when pubs and nightclub close at 3 am but location is so convenient that you can accept this fact. It is within walking from the Central Station and close to all touristic attractions. Rooms and services are good and clean. It has free wi-fi everywhere and breakfast buffet not included but available in a small room overlooking Rembrandtplein. Building is old and so there's no lift and stairs are really steep but is a common fact in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bliss984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    144
    134
    65
    68
See reviews for
25
201
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

We stayed at this hotel last year and found it a good bargain considering where it is located in the city. We read a lot of rather negative review on the hotel which I think were unfair. People said it was loud, well you are staying in a town square full of pubs, a coffee shop and clubs so that's what going to happen. If you don't want to see that side of Amsterdam then don't stay here. The staff were friendly enough and offered us an upgrade when we arrived with a jacuzzi bath which admittedly didn't work but as he didn't request this in the first place this was not a proble. The room was spacious, the one complaint I would have is that we asked for a double bed but we had single beds shoved together. Other than that I think the Hotel is reasonable and gets unfair write ups from what I've read elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carriechiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

We spent 4 nights here, upon arrival we were informed that we had been given a 'free upgrade' to the spa bath. This simply meant a bath with jets, that sounded like a pack of dogs barking when i accidentally turned them on.
These busking musicians played right outside our window every night, which was quite novel the first night. By the last night we wanted them dead because they only knew one song...
Besides that the room was really clean and spacious, tea and coffee, flatscreen tv, great view of Rembrandtplein, just over 5 mins walk to 'Dam square.
We found it on the expensive side compared to similar hotels in the area, but still recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crooked_weasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

The so called "deluxe room" I had, was hardly a normal hotel room, no soap no shampoo or any accessories in the bathroom (I was glad they were having towels). The room is very noisy, the windows are not closing very tight (I am not talking about sound isolation, or anything like that, because it ain't there).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonameBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

Stayed in room 33 in the attic, there is 68 stairs up to this room, which was an absolute nightmare to carry bags up to. The room smelt like it had not been used in years it was very dusty, sheets on bed were dirty, room full of family pictures which is very scary looked like people out of a horror movie. Woke up during the night with little insects in the bed. Very noisy good for young people who don't mind were they stay or what they stay in!! Only stayed one night had booked 3 and moved to better hotel at the same price. Would never stay there again

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anita1harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2009

...Cheerful and clean,apart from the showers and toilets that you share!

Room was clean,staff were friendly,Hotel nice and central.
Toilets and showers were disgusting.I didn't bother to shower for four days!Plus i used toilets in Coffee shops and Bars,far more cleaner.
I guess you get what you pay for,i would stay again but maybe for 2 or 3 days.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fosters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2009

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Atlanta Hotel in December for a week. They stay itself was good although our room was right next to reception therefore very noisy. When I booked I provided credit card details to secure the room however when I arrived I paid in full using my debit card. About a week after my return to England my credit card details were used in Amsterdam and £320 was taken off my credit card. I never use this card, I dint even take it to amsterdam and have only ever supplied details to the atlanta hotel to secure the room!!!! BEWARE!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shazzaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#218 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#289 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#274 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#175 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#114 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,784 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Property: Atlanta Hotel
Address: Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlanta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing