We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient and satisfactory” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #287 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient and satisfactory”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient, central location in Rembrandt Square. The staff I encountered was very friendly and helpful, contrary to some of the reports on here. I had originally booked this hotel as it was a three star and reasonably priced only to find out after I had prepaid that the bathrooms are shared. I was given room 36 which was a single room with a sink and mini bar. Although the room was towards the back of the property, you could still hear a lot of noise at night from the partygoers well into the night. The TV had channels from many countries and the Wi-Fi was very good. The room was adequately cleaned and serviced every day. The room itself for single deserves three stars. However the shared bathrooms I would not do again. Be sure to book a room with bathrooms before you pay!

Room Tip: It is difficult to say which room would be better than the other as it is in a very loud place at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    144
    133
    65
    67
See reviews for
25
200
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The pro- location in Rembrandt square. However, everything is close in Amsterdam so a little walk is worth avoiding this place. They held our luggage.

The Cons- 2 of the receptionists were nice but the other two were not. The towels were dirty. The shower was small. The bed was two twins attached to each other but a dip in the middle where they attached. Charged for every little thing. There was hair in the bathtub. The night club was noisy. The stairs are steep. Hard to walk up.

*you have to hand in your key everything you leave your room* they know when you come and go. The safe worked but Very sketchy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

London, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The pro- location in Rembrandt square. However, everything is close in Amsterdam so a little walk is worth avoiding this place. They held our luggage.

The Cons- 2 of the receptionists were nice but the other two were not. The towels were dirty. The shower was small. The bed was two twins attached to each other but a dip in the middle where they attached. Charged for every little thing. There was hair in the bathtub. The night club was noisy. The stairs are steep. Hard to walk up.

*you have to hand in your key everything you leave your room* they know when you come and go. The safe worked but Very sketchy.

For the amount of $ we paid, I was very disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff were very pleasant and the location was convinient, however, for the price I would expect cleaner, better rooms. The breakfast was also disappointing and wifi came and went. Overall, I think one could find a better place near the same location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here in Sept. 2012. I found the front desk staff unfriendly. The room was very clean and the bathrooms were mostly clean. WiFi worked everywhere. It was quite loud, but it's the Rembrandtplein. There are a lot of stairs.
I booked a room again this year for the fall. I booked longer than I needed because I was not sure of my dates. When I went to change my booking, the agent told me that the price would change because I was shortening my stay. She suggested I contact the hotel directly. I sent emails and have received no reply in a week. Very poor customer service, especially for someone who has stayed there before and might have been inclined to do so again.
I have booked another hotel. Atlanta will get no more business from me or mine. Customer service is important and if you can't even be bothered to return an email.........

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmVandermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

On saturday and sunday night at about 4 in the morning a disco nearby started very loud music, it was only for an hour or so, but very annoying. We had a very pleasant stay, the staff is very nice and the room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel from 1st-4th April.

Location: Perfect as it is central to all the main visitor attractions in Amsterdam. Situated on Rembrandt Square you could enjoy a relaxing drink or pop across to Starbucks. There is even a cafe called "Smokeys" on the Square, if thats what you are in to ....

Room: We paid extra so that we did not have to share a bathroom. The bathroom had an awful smell coming from the pipes. The room was basic and clean. It wasn't lavish but was a good base to come back to in the evenings to freshen up before heading out for dinner. We pretty much only used the room to have showers and sleep in. After booking this Hotel we read reviews on Trip Advisor about someones money going missing from their safe. As a result we thought there was no point hiring a safe if people have access to it. We left our money and passports in the room for the four days and are relieved to report that it was left untouched. We had a room overlooking the front of the Hotel. We (thankfully) didnt have the same pigeon problems that some others had but our room was directly above the Irish bar on Rembrandt Square. Some nights the noise woke me up...but I am a light sleeper and the double glazing kept most of the noise out. Our towels were changed daily.

Staff: Any discussions with staff were always. They answered all questions.

Price: Hotel is a good price considering everything/ everywhere in Amsterdam is quite expensive.

Overall: If you are booking a short break you do not want to spend a fortune on a hotel when you will never be in it. I would probably book this Hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel look out onto the Square. They have spikes on the window ledges to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#213 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#289 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#273 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#175 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,782 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#116 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Property: Atlanta Hotel
Address: Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlanta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing