We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but very noisy at night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #285 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, but very noisy at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The location was good: in the center of the city, the tram station was next to the hotel, and many tourist attractions were within walking distance. Hotel staffs were very nice & friendly. The room facing the Rembrandplain had a nice view, but outside was very noisy until 4:00am. We stayed on Thursday, so it could be more noisy on the weekend. Price, location, room, staff...everything was very nice, but I would rather choose somewhere else next time for a better sleeping.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ykCatarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    131
    127
    58
    63
See reviews for
25
182
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms are a bit small,but the mini bar makes up for it. Hotel is in the centre of all the shops/bars. Centraal station is a 15 min walk. Friendly staff aswell. Would stay here again but in a deluxe room for the private bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sally2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The location was excellent , however we stayed in room 34 ,three flights of very steep stairs which is pretty standard for amsterdam ,we had a shared bathroom which I didn't expect to be spotless ,but I'm sure the cleaner missed it everyday or she's very short sighted the hairs in the plug hole were quite revolting the dust on the skirting board was quite impressive ,the pressure of the water was awful again typical of amsterdam ,however cold and the shower wouldn't hook up so had to hold it ,by far the worst shower I have ever had by a mile ,baring in mind I backpacked for a year !!! Lol the room was ok the light bulbs had gone in most of the lamps but in fairness if you don't tell people they don't know .on the upside the guy on reception was lovely and a special thank you to the man in room 32 who pooed himself and left his "clean up towell " on the floor outside his room ..........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginawelshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

8 ladies between 58 and 73, one with a new replacement knee. Yes the steps up to reception were steep, but we managed. Yes the square was noisy until the early hours, but we managed. The staff were great and the location was spot on. The hotel was good value.

Room Tip: Go for the standard, the deluxe is not much different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

me and my partner stayed in hotel atlanta last year (sept 2012) for our anniversary.
we had booked and paid for a double room but where given a small room with two single beds. we went to recpetion and requested the double bedded room we booked and paid for, the staff where very helpful and immediately moved us into a bigger room.
the only bad thing i can say is that the toilet and shower room (no bath) is in the middle of the floor in the halls for all others to use on that floor also. it was small so if i needed a shower i had to take everything with me and then carry them all back while in my towel regardless of who was out side the door in the hall.
the stairs into the hotel were very steep and narrow, it was quite hard to get our luggage up the stairs and we where on the top floor, with those stairs my heart near gave out every time i walked up them!!
the room was clean and tidy but we only had a little window and i mean about 6 inches wide by a metre long at the side of the wall which we had to stand on the bedside locker to look out of!
other than that the rooms were sufficent to stay in! it had a tv and safe and free wifi!

we where right in the centre of rembrandtplein, which is beautiful it was busy but the noise would not have kept us up at night! local to coffee shops food places gift shops as well as indian, malaysian and noodle bars and directly below the hotel was an irish pub which obviously had to happen since thats where i was travelling to get away from!! lol
trams where local and frequent and the sites are great

dont forget to go to the ice bar round the corner on up from rembrandtplein and madam tussauds, weather was nice most of the time and cant complain! :)

also when we where leaving the nice receptionist gave us a gift token for 10% off on our next visit if we booked with them again!

Room Tip: only go to this hotel if u are coming from ireland but dont want to be too far from home as the iris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

great location!!!!!!!!
tiny room (they mentioned it on the reservation)
sometimes there is noise at night
the staff was very nice!!!
the Rembrandt square is very nice, lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops
very recommended!!

Room Tip: if you are fine with an average room- the "small room" is fine for you, i guess the bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights and it was good. The location is a distance away from the heart of Amsterdam but the bikes they have for rent are new and will get you there in a short time just make sure you look them up due to the high theft rate here. The room was clean and staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMauer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#274 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#103 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,665 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#218 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#278 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel
City Hotel
#181 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#256 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Property: Atlanta Hotel
Address: Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlanta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing