We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orange Tulip Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$302
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$337
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$443
$373
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$215
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$457
$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$278
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$905
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$132
$89
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
7
33
64
48
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
33
64
48
121
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 273 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I was glad to find a hotel that could accommodate 5 people. As we approached the hotel door- I felt nervous that this place might have been the wrong choice. The front door had smudges and just simply not very clean. The stairs were all very steep- typical of an older building, but when you have luggages it's horrible! Luckily, there's always a hotel guest that went out of their way to help (European men, of course!). The rooms were not the best, but surprisingly- the beds were comfortable. Overall, the place is good for young people who travels in groups. It's cheap- about $200 can sleep 6. The place is not totally horrible - if you are just there to sleep for a few hours. The location is within distance to a lot of places. Walking distance to the Train Station and the Red Light District. I hope this helps.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchafable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

After reading some of the reviews my boyfriend and I were slightly worried about what we should expect, however once we were up in the reception we were welcomed by friendly staff who let us check in early and later happily gave us directions and advice when we asked.
When we walked in the room we found that it was larger than expected and we had been given a triple room, rather than a double, complete with a balcony looking out onto the street and canal which was a lovely view. The room was very clean and bright and wasn't too hot or too cold. The beds were comfortable with clean sheets and no bed bugs which we were worried about after reading some of the recent reviews!
The hotel does not serve breakfast, however the restaurant underneath the hotel is open all day with a 10% discount for hotel guests and a variety of cheap breakfast choices.
Overall, there was nothing we could complain about as the hotel was just right for us and we were welcomed and not treated like the typical loud, young British tourists! As well as this the beds and bathroom were clean, the location was great (very noisy but what can you expect staying in the centre?!) and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RL1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with one other person before, quite simply we had a tiny room which is what you expect from Amsterdam, but the bed sheets were dirty and the room and whole building smelled like cats urine, the window into our room didn't lock so we had to baracade it shut to stop the mice and rats comin in, far better places to stay

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manonamissionn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What a pit would never stay there again. Staff were great ,location spot on ,but the place itself is a mess ....you can't pollish a you know what...paid 60 odd quid a night for a twin with a bin and then the city tax on arrival No breakfast and a coffee machine in reception thank goodness the coffee shop 420 was 30 second walk after a smoke of haze I forgot all about the hotel and had a jolly good weekend

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews